Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jj_in_pdx

48 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like most people, I'm looking for that special...

In his own words

Like most people, I'm looking for that special person that makes life much better sharing it together. Somebody who's enjoys life, loves to laugh, enjoys good conversations, and who I look forward to seeing and talking to each day. Some of the things my friends would say about me are that I'm funny, happy, hardworking, confident and I'm a nice guy. I moved to Portland in 2000 and glad I did. It's a great place to raise a family. Things I enjoy include biking, going for walks, skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, golf, live music and the arts. I started kayaking last summer which was fun. I like my job, it's challenging and rewarding, although for me there's much more to life then work. I value family and friends the most in life, especially my family. I have two boys who are the center of my life. People always comment on how dedicated I am to them and I love being their Dad. We play a lot of sports together which is fun. I enjoy getting to know people and what makes them unique, what fun things and places they've traveled to and what they look forward doing in the future. Values are important to me and they should be important to you. I realize that others have different values which is great as I value diversity. If this sounds good to you let me know. I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Fish

I have a Koi pond.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally Mt. Hood, Central Oregon, and the Gorge. I love the Southwest - Utah, Arizona. Colorado is another favorite as well as visiting friends and family in New York.

College

University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Going for a walk or going out with a friend. I enjoy a lot of different music. Movies - comedies, action, and movies that take you to new places. I like learning about different cultures.

For fun

Anything fun with my boys. Going out with friends, go for a bike ride, go hiking, etc. Art museums, explore new places. I love going to the Oregon coast, and road trips.

Last read

I listen to books in the car, most recently Stephen King's On Writing. Other recent books are the Kite Runner, the Art of Mindful Living. I go to the library often for how to books which recently was for books on color/painting and gardening.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference