Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 60 miles of Huntington Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Live without pretending, Love without depending, Listen without defending, Speak without offending.

In his own words

Maybe not super handsome..... just handsome.. hahaha! If you cant make fun of yourself you take life too seriously. As sarcasm and banter provide provocative stimulus, I'm getting bored of dating just pretty faces that lack, any intelligence, career of their own or drive other than being a pretty face. I crave something more at this point in my life where intimacy, values, and passion is more important than pure lust, there is a difference and if you have had it you will know what I mean but some lust is always good;) I am more fond of lightly dimmed places where we can eat delicious culinary affections together over the smooth distant memories of whiskey or wine from past years instead of a club or packed bar. I'm one to avoid the bright lights of Vegas instead I'm one to be attracted to dark places in distant countries because its is where I find the brightest and purest light. As a consummate adventurer, traveling and exploration is where I find the most joy and truly relax so I don't come home needing a time off because of my time off. There are weekends I will jump in my car and rive someplace I have been before put the top down so i can see all that I can see. I'm not into texting or emailing forever online because we can't get to know the real us that way plus I simply have no time for that impersonal kind of getting to know someone so if that you style please move on. I'm not perfect and anyone I date has those genuine imperfections that allows people to fit together like two pieces of a puzzle with no piece being the same. I'm confident because i'm genuine with myself about who I am and in what I need, I have enough girlfriends and I have no problem meeting women but the only thing is I'm getting more selective with every connection I have, so I use online to expand my options I might not run into otherwise. I don't like to waste time or energy with distractions (i'm introverted by nature, don't kill my vibe and I wont kill yours), my career, health, family, travels & life goals take priority. Now you know where I'm at, if I don't respond dont take it personally. If I write you it's because I'm curious enough to see if you have what I need to explore dating. I've lived in Seattle, Hawaii, San Francisco, San Diego, LA, and now Irvine. I'm NOT you typical Asian guy or Man in general but I have strong cultural values. I always end up where there is sun, surf and some dirt under my feet but I also have a contemporary urban side to me. I've given you enough to get a feel of me the rest you can discover offline just respond if I write you don't be shy that will get us no where. I have a list of things I am going to explore please make sure you can add to it if you can :) We can chat a bit and if we click we can grab a drink/meal or something and get to know each other on a weekend so we can take our time cause I don't like to rush things. If we click, we have chemistry and have fun we can press repeat, I promise. I'm really laid back but not a homebody and though you will find I'm a man of depth I enjoy laughing at the silliest of things. You have to be more than a pretty face to keep or catch my attention, good honest conversation, being genuine is important to me I can read people really well, people pay me to do it for a living. "Don't let others or the world define you, thats your job" if you like what you have read and seen don't be shy that will get us no where. Wishing you enough! j

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

none, but i'm totally a dog person .....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anything close to the ocean or mountains. I like being in nature. Hawaii is a 2nd home to me but so many places to see and experience. If it has great culture, food, and people then its a favorite place. Favorite places so far Vietnam, Utah and NYC


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Well I love sci-fi stuff i'm kind of a nerd. Yoga has been a new joy of mine. I also like to go out and eat. It doesn't have to be up scale but as long as the food is done in a creative way. It's all about the experience. I love music and the arts

For fun

Free time? Whats that? LOL I do make space for whats important to me which is exercise, meditation, films, sarcasm, live shows, weekend trips, camping, foodie, community work, animation, writing, being goofy, & exploring life wonders

Last read

I'm open to read anything for personal growth. But Ive been reading lots of cook books, anything Thomas Keller. I'm all about self development. All the passion and emotion I save for my own personal expression of how I live.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm Associate Director of a commercial arts/ design college. I meet creative people everyday and help them become the future designer and commercial artist that create cool things for us to buy.... Food, products, visual design, fashion, media.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, Other
I was born in Vietnam but very Americanized. I grew up in Seattle which will explain everything about me but I have lived in Hawaii, San Francisco, LA , and San Diego. Each place has help me become the person I am today.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Being compassionate understanding peaceful, grounded and loving, that is my faith. I believe in having a deep relationship with life.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've done enough but i do lots of continue education for my career.