Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
Internet Dating is definitely like an Interview…

In his own words

Internet Dating is definitely like an Interview you have your screening process then the face to face so here goes . I tend to treat everyone the same from the homeless guy on the street to the CEO of a large company I judge ppl by their soul. I LIVE A PRETTY YUPIE/ARTSY LIFESTYLE I HATE TO SAY I've been told I am the black guy from a Banana Republic ad I am also the first black guy in a Jewish fraternity so I tend to push boundaries.I love wine. I love spending a night in cooking with my friends. I am a huge Phillies,Red sox & Sixers fan I enjoy having dinner with my friends or good old game of beer pong with my fraternity brothers whenever we get a chance. "Life tends to change the moments we have come to love with times of testing what your capable of handling." I am originally from the Philly burbs, College in the Poconos, One year in Upper Westside NYC and then after 7 years I decided to move to the bay area .One- I hate stereotypes what you see is never what you get and what you look for in life is not how most people think it is. Yes I enjoy playing golf oh last but not least I like to play guitar it's my version of stress relief. I play and I feel every inch of song sometimes or you’re in the eyes of the person you care about and it takes you away from everything. As far as some of my musical interest are -Fall out boy,Sara bareillies,The Killers, lifehouse, Journey ,the cure and The smiths gotta love 80's cheesy rock. Favorite Movie Say Anything "LOOKING FOR A DARE TO BE GREAT MOMENT is an awesome line from the movie its stood with me for 20 years. So out of my group of friends I am the last single one. Here's point of my story."My best friend and I were at a wedding talking about just life guy stuff and ladies yes we do talk about relationships with our guys friends.He asked me what am I looking for I said that girl who can work the room and lights it up with how charming she can be and has the smartest of jokes to make people laugh “then ill look at her and say she's timeless like a little black dress cheesy know lol but yes I am that guy it’s from a song I love. Two I am looking for someone I can have an intelligent conversation on Sunday mornings drinking coffee with reading the Sunday NY Times and with the littlest of smiles can set the your world on fire and your all in something why not make it worth it. I love shopping I do have more clothes than most girls and I am man enough to admit it lol Far from metro just grew up in a city environment. I'm often in a tie even in casual nights out on the town. Three I believe relationships work both ways you give and the person will give back just as much I hate takers.Having the passion to fight for what you believe in is the most attractive point anyone can make. The type of girl who is willing to take up for a cause she believes in like the walk for MS or for thanksgiving giving out turkeys at the local shelter. If you understand all three of those then message me I completely know what I am looking for in a woman and settling is not an option for me if you’re going do something give it your all. I think that when a girl can tie your tie is one of the most awesome moments ever just thought I throw that out there. What can I say about myself I consider myself someone that all about loving life and its gifts! I am a very ambitious person I would like to meet someone who the same but there are workaholics out there never forget what's truly important.I'm over the whole bar scene never the best place to meet someone. My ideal date is by the beach watching the sunset I know it sounds cheesy but that's the type of life envision and lived till this point.I took up sailing when I moved.Lastly I believe if you want something bad enough you will make it happen. One more thing I absolutely hate Walnut Creek My friends from NYC and I call it "The WC" sarcastically and sing California from the OC whenever we drive through it. Not looking for a trophy! Please be Real!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a cat she goes everywhere I go

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I travel a lot for work so I am definitely bi-coastal.San fran's hawk hill. I lived in a lot of places over the years from NYC to Horsham UK so I may have a few here. I do hate LA even though my friends from back east live there to me its SOULLESS!


East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, East Stroudsburg, PA

Favorite things

Avid History Channel watcher.Jon Stewart and Colbert Report.I love the West Wing,Mad Men & House of Cards & Banana Republic ask my co-workers it my version of heaven!. As for Music I love alt rock and punk and old School R&;B love Keith Sweat!

For fun

Wine tasting,baseball,basketball.I enjoy having dinner with my friends a good old game of beer pong with my fraternity brothers. Snowboarding,Wine tasting,Sailing nothing like being out on the water and a good concert I've seen Steve Perry-Journey.

Last read

Dreams of my father I love Regan and obama I think life is is a happy range between the two! I am in tech I rarely read anymore if its not a business document. I once did a excel report on my phone on Bart on my way to work!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I am originally from the Philly. I am Senior IT Manager for large cable company.So basically I design systems and how they integrate from a business prospective
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mix bag a lot of my family is as well my cousin actually is Asian so this would take a lot.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in Computer science finished in Criminal Justice. At one time I thought I be a lawyer even took my LSATs so that may still be a possibility in my life. Got my MBA for fun and basically to prove to my dad I could.