Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jimbarn99

40 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here are some things: I’m not religious, but I...

In his own words

Here are some things: I’m not religious, but I believe in karma and treating people the right way. I choose my words carefully and am not one that talks just to hear the sound of my own voice. I’m very close with my family and friends. I work with my dad in the family business. It’s fun, challenging, frustrating, and at times, incredibly rewarding. I’m probably the best customer of Southwest Airlines you know. I have an insatiable appetite for music. I like good indie rock as much as the next guy, but increasingly, I’m searching for more interesting sounds. Think Brazilian jazz. Or Mambo. Or a DJ. You get the idea. I’m honest and straight forward. I like a good challenge, but I’m not up for drama. A perfect weekend for me: coffee, yoga, Shred 415, exploration, good food and drink, conversation with friends. Laughter. I like to read fiction. I like to read about history. I value education and intelligence and appreciate a strong, informed opinion. I’m looking for a woman who is confident in her own self, strong, curious, passionate, and self-directed. Someone who is well traveled and can appreciate different ways of living. And a little quirkiness is ok too (even desired). It’s part of what makes us all unique and without which life would be a little boring.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Millennium Park, Lincoln Hall, The Charleston, Big Star, Avec, Ruxbin, Lula Cafe. Outside of Chicago: Northern California, New York, and my hometown in Missouri. Recent trips: Napa, NYC, Turks & Caicos, Montreal, southeast Asia, and London.

Favorite things

Books- Dan DeLillo-Underworld, Keith Richards–Life TV – The Wire, Mad Men Music – Radiohead, Spoon, The National, LCD Soundsystem, Curtis Mayfield, Outkast, Stan Getz/Joao Gilberto Sports: St. Louis Cardinals (sorry Cubs fans), Mizzou Tigers

Last read

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running - Haruki Murakami; the WSJ and NY Times



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at DePauw Univ, graduate school at Cal-Berkeley.