Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jim6759

55 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 45-58 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have steady work, own a house in the Heights...

In his own words

I have steady work, own a house in the Heights and I'm financially secure. I have all my body parts and I've sometimes been accused of having a sense of humor. Of course, people make false accusations all the time. I've a special place in my heart for the states of Washington, Colorado, and New York. Obviously, I'm partial to Texas. I love the outdoors, NPR on Saturday and Sunday mornings, fishing (I don't hunt), major sports, golf, the beach, the mountains, music, good wine, bike riding, and good company. I enjoy dining out. I also happen to know my way around the kitchen. I don't mind working in the yard. I enjoy life and those that do the same. I suppose I'm a bit old fashion, but hip. ;-) Oh, and keep me away from Sudoku...I'm a fanatic. I love a challenge. I really enjoy music, from Buck Cherry to Beethoven. My top FIVE would Beatles; Stones; Led Zeppelin; Pink Floyd; and a tie amongst Tommy Bolin, Joe Walsh, and Peter Gabriel. My favorite movies in no particular order: God Father II, Pulp Fiction, Silence Of The Lambs, Highlander, One Flew Over The Cukoo's Nest, A Clockwork Orange, Caddyshack, The Exorcist, Five Easy Pieces, Phantasm, An Officer And A Gentleman, American Psycho, God Father I, The Wall, Se7en, Apocalypse Now, Fast Times At Ridgemont High, Magic, Goodfellas, Kalifornia, and pretty much anything with George Clooney, Jack Nicholson, Robert De Niro, Annette Bening, Anthony Hopkins, Michael Douglas, Brad Pitt, let's see...I'm tired, I'll throw Ann Margret in the mix for obscurity purposes. Although I'm not a "sports freak," I do like to watch football, baseball, golf, hockey, and basketball. After suffering through so many disappointing seasons as an Oiler fan, I adopted the N.E. Patriots as my second favorite football team in 1972. Upon the Oilers exit from Houston I became a pure Patriots fan. The Texans are now my second favorite. As for baseball, always an Astro fan! Like most, I appreciate honesty and a healthy dose of humor. I like a woman that speaks her mind. I think it is important for one to be able to listen and express thoughts without hesitation. A love for the outdoors, music, and animals are things I look for in a person. If you don't enjoy a good laugh and acting silly just because you can, you're checking out the wrong guy.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

They're both adopted. I'm a sucker for animals in need. I miss my dogs, but admit it's nice to be able to take a long weekend and not have to hire a sitter. Clean indoor cats and good company. No, I'm not the old cat guy down the street.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A little known Caribbean island off the coast of Mexico is my favorite vacation spot. Wa. state, Co., and L.A. are fun, too. I'm fortunate to have so many great places in the Heights for hydraulic sandwiches. Too many favorite restaurants to name.

College

University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Favorite things

I enjoy a variety of foods, but given a choice I'll take lobster. I also like a medium rare steak. Few things beat a good thunderstorm. Great company with stimulating conversation is always pleasing. I'd have to say fishing is my favorite pastime.

For fun

I enjoy meeting friends for dinner/drinks. Catch a game from time to time. I like fishing Christmas Bay and Bastrop Bay, chasing redfish, trout, and flounder. If the fish aren't biting, I don't mind. I love connecting with nature.

Last read

Houston Chronicle. I also subscribe to Texas Fish and Game, CCA (Tide), S.I., Bon Appetit, and This Old House.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Politics is one thing, religion is another. I'll be glad to discuss if you're interested.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference