Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 50 miles of Oakland, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I'll tell you later
containing multitudes.

In her own words

A mash-up: I'm raised in the Bay with a California outlook, but clinging to my East Coast roots, and dreaming of Bombay when we're apart. I'm driven and curious and get along great with people who have a Gawker/Chapelle/New Yorker mag sensibility. I love sarcasm but not when it's mean-spirited/acerbic. Not down with the passive-aggressive; give me direct conversations and willingness to debate. (Paterno statue, yes or no? This one gets me amped). My parents indulged my independent, talkative streak and my proclivity for living room variety shows; drew me close and filled me up with confidence; kept me traveling at a young age even when they could barely afford it, and generally enabled a life moving among many cultures abroad and in California. My style and reference points reflect the incredible folks in my social circles, which include artists, educators, boxers, techies, community leaders, writers. I flit perhaps too often between new skills I'm trying to learn, and most recently it's been piano and tennis (which I dropped back when a wild-eyed stranger chased my mom and my eight-year-old self off a lonely court at dusk). Dusk. Limantour. FNL. Malpua. Hip hop. Alfonsos. L Shankar. Puns. Ricotta. Novellas (not telenovelas. though they can be fun too). These things can always be counted on to make me sigh with happiness. I'm also drawn to: wit, warmth, athleticism, and men who are not drifting; that is, who are on their path, and happy about it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.

Favorite hot spots

Each year I travel to India (always to Bombay, and often to a side trip) and to at least one country that's new to me. Last year it was Thailand (I'd briefly swung through Bangkok as a kid, didn't count), Lebanon and Jordan.

Favorite things

The Sound of Music singalong at the Castro seems the obvious choice. Alas, I've yet to attend.

For fun

Reading, indulging in the Bay's copious offerings with all my smart homeys. Shooting down people who tell me my heels are too high. None of yours! Unless you're my mama. Or I'm holding your kid--which I have enough sense not to do in heels.

Last read

At the moment, I'm reading Up In the Old Hotel and Throwing Stones At the Moon. Distractingly and excessively, the New Yorker. Its story on online dating was inconclusive, which is probably for the best.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work with words. I have a wonderfully hybrid career that involves writing, tech, music, mentorship, social ventures, and management of super talented people/enterprise projects. I end most days blissed out because of this combo pack.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: East Indian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
An entire diaspora squished into East Indian, or else Other? cMON.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference