Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Oldtown, NC, USA | Seeking women 103-120 in United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker

In his own words

I pretty much never would have subscribed to Match, but due to my rural lifestyle in the mountains and my unwillingness to patrol late night bars for a date; coupled with the fact that several educated and normal family members have successfully been matched to someone they enjoy being around, I decided to give it a whirl.... I have lived in the mountains for seventeen years, and have traveled extensively at times. I grow woodland, organic medicinal herbs such as ginseng and goldenseal, black cohosh, bloodroot, false unicorn, and ashwaghanda. I love to grow plants, to spend hours on my tractor, to hunt, fish, and play anywhere doing anything outside. But that doesnt mean I am a greasy, dirty farmer that doesnt have any teeth. I also like fresh, farm to table goodness gourmet meals such as goat cheese chopped salads, fresh trout or venison, or a thick juicy ribbed eye coupled with a great glass of wine. When I am not cooking the meal myself or enjoying one being cooked for me, I dont mind a bit dropping hard earned cash into someone else's pocket to go to a fine restaurant- as long as their food is worth the coin. There are two things that bother me most when paying for something--bad food, or a bad movie. Raised Italian Roman Catholic, I have parted paths with the church, yet I am a deeply spiritual person. I only find myself to be closest to my creator when I am alone, surrounded by nature. Organized religion and I just haven't jived yet, but I have attended everything from extreme conservative baptist to over the top Liberal Universalist. I have two kids, two beautiful little girls, and they can be princesses as well as tom boys. They fish, hunt, ride horses, and play dress up with their dolls to make for what I hope is a well balanced character. I used to work for county government for six years, but the small town politics and back door deals ran me out of there--I resigned two years ago and have really been enjoying working for myself since. I am now an inspector for USDA for their National Organic Program and inspect organic farms with livestock and crops. Organic farming is such a pure culture, with so much respect for the land, its hard to not admire such farmers. I have also been hired by an investor to build a massive aquaponic system with 15,000 gallons of fish tanks and two huge greenhouses which will eventually house micro greens and salad mixes. Scottish Highland Cattle is my hobby, and I own a small herd for grass fed beef. I have had some hard knocks in the not too distant past, and thank God I found yoga. It is perhaps the most releasing form of exercise I do. I am still learning a lot, but its keeping me really clear. As for the bedroom, I love pure, simple lovin'--no freaks and fetishes need apply. Snuggle, cuddle, kiss, rub, entangle, whatever--you get the point. Candle light dinners, good wine, shared dessert, laughs, and chemistry are so important to the larger picture. Recreational pursuits would include hiking, biking, rock climbing ( its been a while, but I still have the gear) caving, canoeing, sea kayaking, disc golf, or traveling to a new historic town to include a few. I love to laugh at myself, joke with others, and can carry on a conversation with all ages, tax brackets or diversities. I find no barriers in skin or belief. I love to read, and I equally love to write, I just started writing my first book. We'll see how that goes, I have only gotten to twenty pages. I think I have rambled enough to get started, your turn...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Atlantic Beach, New England, BVI, Belize, Pacific Northwest, and most of all...Alaska

Favorite things

I like all kinds of music, really--from Bluegrass, Pearl Jam and classic rock to Eminem. I have XM and channel surf constantly. I dont know what I would do without access to XM. I like Weeds on Showtime, The Big C, and funny or feelgood movies.

For fun

I love good movies, and will walk out in the middle of one if it doesnt do anything for me in the first hour. I enjoy the outdoors in all aspects, either an easy stroll in the woods, mountain biking, running, horseback,canoeing, fishing or hunting.

Last read

Currently reading Eat, Love, Pray, and A Soldier of the Great War--a study of aesthetics



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own an organic farm and produce medicinal herbs commercially, as well as produce for market. I also enjoy inspecting organic farms for different certifiers in livestock and crops.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Raised in an Italian, Catholic household, but my spirituality has outgrown its Catholic roots.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Very spiritual and have deep respect for all organized faiths. I have attended the most conservative Baptist services, as well as the most liberal Univ. congregations. I find to be most connected to my spirituality in the presence of God solo.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference