Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not sure this is the way to meet someone...

In his own words

I'm not sure this is the way to meet someone but I'm willing to give it a shot! I'm 51, 6'2", live in Cary, NC, have an undergrad and graduate degree from Northwestern Univ (played college baseball and basketball there), have 3 kids (1 girl and 2 boys) and have been single for 6 years. I've lived in Cary for 12 years now but grew up in Ohio and have spent time in Chicago, the San Francisco Bay Area and Portland, OR before moving here. I think of myself as an optimist with a kind heart. I'm pretty much a glass half full person and try to give people the benefit of the doubt rather than being negative and judgmental (at least that?s how my parents raised me and how I?m trying to raise my kids). I am not a fan of negative or cynical people and believe if you have lost hope then you have pretty much lost your love for life. But if you have a passion for life, are spontaneous, and treat people with genuine kindness and caring then we are probably a good fit! I love food! I like to go out for a nice dinner and a bottle of wine but also enjoy watching the Food Network (yes I admit it! :-) so would like to learn to cook more someday. Also enjoy the Travel Channel and love the idea of traveling and exploring different cultures through their food - although I'm not that adventurous with exotic foods!! :-) Love to go out and have a good time and even dance! I love my kids dearly. Athletics have always been a huge part of my life so I still try to stay active and in good shape and of course all my kids are involved as well - baseball, ice hockey, basketball, football, soccer and golf (which is my passion these days!). I love to travel! Favorite Hot Spots? Well here are some of the places where I have traveled - Paris, Italy, Germany, Austria, England, Scotland, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Hawaii (Maui, Oahu, Kauai), Tahiti, Grand Cayman, Dominican Republic, Cabo, Puerto Rico. Have also traveled the US extensively and lived in San Francisco, Portland Oregon, Chicago (lived in Lincoln Park for 2 years which I loved!), grew up in Ohio (great place to grow up - parents taught me good midwestern values and a strong faith) but wouldn't want to go back there to live! :-). I love music! (all types really but love singing with my kids in the car to Hits 1 on Sirrius, rock, RB, some rap!). Also love 80's, classic rock, alternative and some jazz when I'm in the mood (have a little Pat Methany on the iPod that I listen to from time to time!). I've also become a Hootie and Blowfish and Darius Rucker fan as my company sponsors his golf tournament (Monday after the Masters) every year in North Myrtle Beach - great time! Has also made me appreciate country a bit more too!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My kids have a Bichon Frise. I was a little skeptical about a little white fluffy dog but I must say he's absolutely adorable and has a great personality (if you can say that about a dog!! :-).

Political views

Middle of the Road


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

For fun

Finding new out of the way restaurants and bars

Last read

I would love to read more as I truly believe it helps gain a broader/more enlightened perspective and helps with personal growth but at the present time my last read was probably some golf magazine or something related to work!! :-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Bus Dev in Mid-Atlantic and Southeast region - basically PA down through FL so travel quite frequently for business.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Caucasian & Asian (mother is Japanese but unfortunately was raised only speaking English, oh well... :-(
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Attend a non-denominational church.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Industrial Engineering (we liked to call it imaginary engineering!! :-) and Kellogg MBA both from Northwestern Unv.