Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles of Dormont, PA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Hello…Trying this again. I moved to Pittsburgh...

In his own words

Hello…Trying this again. I moved to Pittsburgh a couple of years ago from New York, just outside of Manhattan, where I had lived my entire life. I have three boys--ages 18, 16 and 13--and they live with their mother in Mt. Lebanon. I have my own place close by, as it's extremely important to me to try to be the best father that I can possibly be. I think I'm doing a pretty good job. I make my living as a writer and artist, though I have also spent many years working in academia and professional sports. I collect art and books from some pretty obscure artists and have an endless source of trivial and information about completely useless topics. I am looking to meet some interesting people (in this case, women, or better yet, a woman) here to get to know and hang out with. Who knows where any of this might take us. While physical attraction is usually something that drives connections, I am much more interested in chemistry and my gut reaction is generally pretty accurate. The most important things for me are a great sense of humor, openness, honesty and kindness. Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read this, and I you think there might be something here to merit a cup of coffee or something, please let me know. At any rate, I wish you all the best luck in your search for a new phase in your life.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I've had cats all my life, until moving here!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm enjoying exploring Pittsburgh, my family is from Canada and I have a house that I go to every year, Fire Island, Italy, LA, NYC (duh), obscure antique shops and flea markets, record and music stores, various art museums in different cities...


Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY

Favorite things

I like to cook, watch my kids play far as music - power pop, early punk, country music from the 1950s and older, ska, lots of other quirky music from the past. I read a lot and watch documentaries.

For fun

Read, go to galleries, create art, web design, go to the movies. Hardly ever watch TV (does Netflix count as TV?)

Last read

A large pile of small press art books/magazines, last couple of issues of the New Yorker, The New York Times...this is way too much an instantly outdated category here...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a writer/artist and have been published in numerous magazines and anthologies and small Manhattan galleries; as far as "real" work, I've spent all of my time working either in academia or professional sports. Yeah. Weird mix.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mom is Irish, dad is from Canada.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I love being on college campuses, either taking or teaching classes.