Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Santa Clarita, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Family first.

In his own words

Sometimes life throws us a curve, and we wind up where we never expected to be. So here goes... Long-term friends describe me as a stable, dependable, responsible, and decent guy with a large range of interests who likes laughing and having fun. I bicycle to stay fit, as well as to indulge my sweet tooth; and enjoy books, games, and puzzles to keep my mind sharp, as well as to offset too many movies and too much TV. In the past, I've earned a glider license and sailing certifications; played on softball and volleyball teams; and competitively ice skated. Mostly I'm pretty casual, but can enjoy dressing up. I'd rather spend a quiet evening having fun with friends than a loud night on the town where I can't even hear myself think, much less others speak. Most recently I'm from the Midwest, but also spent time growing up in the East. Now I've been in California over 20 years, and it's amazing how fast the time has passed. Family is very important to me, and I enjoy spending time with my fourth-grade son and volunteering in his activities. He is a big part of my life, and I am very involved in his upbringing and schooling. What I'm looking for is a compatible woman with whom to share our lives. I was on my own for a long time after college, and have been on recently, so I am self-reliant. But there's a lot more to life than that. I believe that the right partners will complement and bring out the best in each other, and thereby make each other's lives much more happy and fulfilling. Yes, my stats are accurate, and my photos are recent (unless stated otherwise). And if you've made it this far, thanks for reading!

His interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

Not the most exciting of pets, but the aquatic frog is more interesting. We had an eco-globe with brine shrimp, one of whom lived ten years rather than the expected three or so. We called him "Hannibal" since he evidently ate his companions.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to four different continents, and probably my favorite trip was Australia. I enjoy active vacations, such as snorkeling/scuba/hiking/kayaking in Hawaii rather than sitting on a beach. In LA, one of my favorites is Griffith Observatory.

Favorite things

TV shows: Currently my favorites are the various "Masterpiece Mystery" series. I also enjoy "Elementary", "White Collar", "Psych", "Nova" and various comedies and documentaries. Music: Classic/album rock, 80's, alternative, and some classical.

For fun

I enjoy eating out, going to movies or theater, and learning new things to indulge my insatiable curiosity. On a typical weekend I may take one or two long bike rides; work around the yard and house; and spend time with my son.

Last read

I read a lot of magazines -- Wired, National Geographic, Scientific American, Bicycling, etc. Recently I've read "The Icarus Agenda" and currently "The Signal and the Noise", and read a variety of non-fiction as well. And even the LA Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral