Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-53 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Words are powerful

In his own words

Hi, thanks for stopping by and taking a look. I'm pretty laid-back, ok, I'm not, I'm very high energy - work hard and really like what I do. A carpenter by trade, a builder of things by choice, I work with my hands and am very good at what I do, brings great satisfaction bringing a design to completion (mine or other's), I love the design and management end, but my passion is working with wood I have three great sons who are all living elsewhere As you think, so shall you become I attempt to live in a very non-judgemental frame of mind, today I will judge nothing that occurs The more you give, the more you receive They say a man who works with his hands is a laborer, he who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman, he who works with his hands, head and heart, he is an artist. that would be me I am a midwestern guy, raised in the Chicago area, it is and will always be 'home'. I get back at least twice a year to visit friends and 'kids' My friends have described me as charming?, funny, witty, smart,..... I feel like I'm selling a used car here..... Love a good hike, play some golf, ski, water? snow for sure, long bike ride or just chillin /cookout on patio with friends and some wine I cook, and am actually pretty good at it ? Politically very liberal? I believe in social responsibility. I like movies, do not watch TV, sometimes some sports, I prefer doing my pictures are current About you............ Take pride in yourself, be nice to people, random acts of kindness, read?, think,challenge me,call me out on my faults, don't judge, be honest, don't lie about your age, weight or build . I haven't and my pictures are all from 2010 - 2012 Why would you start a potential relationship based on a lie? I'm not looking for a lot of dates , I am looking for my last first date.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I love animals, great and small, I don't think 'wild' animals should be locked in cages for viewing, very cruel

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

mountains in the morning, beaches at sunset Chicago in the spring or fall, too many to list

Favorite things

cooking for my friends, a nice bottle of cabernet, watching my boys banter, The feeling when you hit that perfect golf shot Kissing in the rain

For fun

enjoy time with friends, dining out, good wine, intellectual debates, a great power hike, a long bike ride, a round of golf with my boys,they never let me win

Last read

always searching for the next great read, recently finished Secret Societies, The seven laws of spiritual success, brave new world.still a couple others I haven'tgotten through, love Paulo Coehlo



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
self-employed, I wear many hats, my favorite is design work
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
my father's family came from Prussia, My mother's lineage goes to old England
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the power of love, positive energy, avoid the negative
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
many schools, courses