Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Forest Knolls, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Down-to-earth dreamer seeks same

In her own words

I just moved to California (from Maine, by way of Ohio). I'm enjoying exploring another coast. Show me around? Some things you should know about me: I own a rainbow colored pair of pants and a tweed jacket. (I don't wear them at the same time) When I see someone crying on a park bench, I stop. I'm about two chapters short of a Ph.D. on medieval France. I'd rather be outdoors than indoors, even in the rain. I hate unalterable plans. I've been known to get on a train first and ask where it's going later. I have rheumatoid arthritis, so I often use a scooter or a cane. If you really, really want a tennis partner, I'm probably not your girl. I've lived in France, Japan, and Germany. The world is full of things I haven't done yet, and I love that. If we're friends and you call me and say "I need you," I'm there. Middle of the night or middle of the work day. I'm a tomboy. If you ever say to me, "step aside little lady, I'll take care of this," there will be bodily harm done. I am really terrible at fixing electronics, despite my best efforts. If that's a passion of yours, I will gladly step aside! I hate intolerance. (extra points if that made you smile) (but I mean it, too) I have baggage (doesn't everyone, honestly?), but nothing that won't fit under the seat in front of me. I think dignity is overrated. I cheat on crossword puzzles. I can be happy doing nothing all day, as long as I'm doing it with someone I love. Things I'm looking forward to learning about you: What gives you joy? What makes you laugh out loud? What do you believe in so deeply that you would never compromise it under any circumstances? I think that's the bedrock of a person, and much more important than what you do to keep body and soul together, what you look like or where you went to school. I'm looking for a man who knows himself and is happy with who he is. I'm trying to imagine you reading this and writing to me. Who are you? I'm hoping maybe you like to read and don't mind an occasional intellectual argument. Past experience tells me we're more likely to hit it off if you watch Jon Stewart than Bill O'Reilly. It would be really cool if you were someone who wears old jeans and doesn't mind getting muddy. But I also don't believe love is made to order. Surprise me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming




I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Horses

I have a Belgian/German shepherd mix who thinks he's a lap dog. He was a rescue, and he's my shadow.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The forever list: Montmartre, the White Mountains, the Hida, the Isle of Shoals. Closer to home, I tend to like laid-back bars, the sort of place you can talk or not talk depending on your mood. Or anywhere I can get lost in the out of doors.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

foggy mornings, old blues (John Hurt, Son House...), toasty sweaters just out of the drier, county fairs, chocolate, sleeping in on a weekday, Car Talk, Monty Python, tight jeans, dogs, Janis Joplin, Scott Joplin, Robert Frost

For fun

I like old movies--Bogart, Hepburn, Bacall. I like to cook when I have time to do it properly. Love to sail, camp, sit in the dark and count fireflies. Like going out to hear a good band--blues or folk, for preference--but don't do it often enough!

Last read

student papers--I'm a teacher, so there's not much time to read anything else while school's in!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a high school teacher, and I love every moment of it.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish/Scottish/German/Dutch--pretty much a mongrel
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm Episcopalian, but I took the long way around to get there. I tried being a Quaker, called myself a pagan for a bit in college, and read a lot of Zen. In the end, I finished where I began. Spirituality is important to me, but labels are not.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from Yale in '94 (medieval studies), went off to work w/ horses, shifted gears into journalism, missed being able to write things longer than a page and started grad school. Nearly done w/ the Ph.D. now...