Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I can rock and roll part of every day. I have errands.

In her own words

Want to be treated well and treat someone well, with respect and genuine care - have some fun and see where it goes, but would like a real connection. I am looking for an open, communicative man with a sharp wit and a big laugh who does not have to be serious all the time, likes to be together, but understands (and needs) alone time, is emotionally available and confidently independent. He not only finds my goofiness endearing, but craves it. He has a broad base of knowledge and will get off the wall references and respond in-kind. He can have serious conversations but knows when to just chill out. Basically, I am looking for a best friend, partner in crime, lifetime companion AND a great kisser.. Random things: 5 dead celebrities that I would invite to dinner: Bernie Mac, George Carlin, Marlene Dietrich, John Steinbeck, and Fred Rogers. "objects in the room around me right now used to defend myself": killer sarcasm, Hand Sanitizer, Mr. T Bobblehead, Miniature Zen Garden and Coffee Beans. I have lived in a number of states (west, middle and east) and lived in Germany for a few years - travelled all around Europe while there. I used to be an archaeologist and lived in my truck, but now I have an inside job and wear girl shoes every day (or most days) now that I'm all growed up. I really enjoy doing things at the spur of the moment - even drove to Alaska a few years ago on very short notice. Recently just picked up and went to Costa Rica over the holidays. If I can get away from work, I'll do it. I dig scifi, Judd Apatow movies, reading just about anything, and spontaneous road trips/long weekend vacations to big cities or just camping in the woods. I have a big, loud laugh and use it often. Tell me a joke.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

TTR; Hermann Park; Museum District; Kemah Boardwalk; Jenni's Noodlehouse (with kung fu movie showings); Hughes Hangar; day or weekend trips from Houston (suggestions welcome, please); my apartment is pretty great, too

Favorite things

Travel (Vietnam, Europe, Cental America, western US, Alaska); Formula 1 racing; Doctor Who (I WILL go to Cardiff); BSG; Big Bang Theory; Storage Wars; Property Brothers (haven't had cable in 8 years so going a little crazy); spa treatments

For fun

Picking up golf - suprisingly I don't suck. Have a boatshare in Clear Lake - so guess I'm a boater. Kill me some Guitar Hero. Live music; dining out; wine tasting; museums; walking outside; hanging with niece; time with parents; making jewelry; yoga

Last read

Most recent - Phillip K. Dick - The penultimate Truth (awesome) and Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? (big Bladerunner fan so finally reading the book); Justin Cronin - The Twelve (passable); Chbosky - Perks of Being a Wallflower (meh)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral