Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Madison, NJ, USA | Seeking men 28-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Midwest is Best

In her own words

I grew up in Flint, Michigan. Which is like a smaller version of the scary parts of Detroit. When I was in 8th grade we moved way out in the country to a town where you could smell the dairy farm from across the cornfield when the wind was right. It was fairly intense culture shock at a formative time in my life. I like to think that I can easily fit in and feel comfortable wherever I’m at because of that experience. I have a degree in Science Education from the University of Michigan. When I finally graduated no one was hiring teachers. No one. I knew I wanted to go to graduate school so I decided that moving out to the east coast near some of the schools I’d like to apply to made sense. So I came out here to be a nanny for a family in the area, with every intention of staying with them for a year, getting my bearings and then starting graduate school. But the kids pulled at my heartstrings and I couldn’t leave them. So I stayed and spent seven years taking care of some of the greatest kids around. One of them recently wrote in their college application essay about me. He said that the kindness that I showed him has changed how he treats the people in his life. I cried. I just cried again writing it down, because I know I did the right thing by staying and investing in those kids. Now I’m a licensed insurance producer. I do some underwriting and account management. I work at the company that the family I used to nanny for started. It’s a great job. I love the people I work with and I like that we insure little league teams and lacrosse leagues, instead of some other kind of insurance that would make me feel dead inside. I’m also somewhat creative and spend a lot of time at the pottery studio in my town. I teach classes there and try to make pretty things. My dream retirement involves me having a pottery studio near a body of water – a lake, river or ocean – maybe even just a creek. Then I’ll just make pretty things out of mud, while I stare out at the water and teach people in my life that I love how to make pretty things out of mud too. I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters. I'm the oldest. This is a lot more responsibility than you would think. But I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We’re a rowdy bunch and you better eat quick around the dinner table if you want seconds. I love to read and collect books, watch documentaries, and go to museums. I also have most of the movie Dumb and Dumber memorized... I’m not particularly athletic. But I love hiking, yoga and tennis. Maybe I just don’t like team sports? It’s too much pressure. I tried to be a runner for a while – I really did, but I just can’t – the reason is probably a little too personal for the internet. I really want to be one of those people that goes to a pool and swims laps every morning. Do you know how to do that? I love live music, craft beer and being outside -- combining all three, for me, is the epitome of happiness. The Newport Folk Fest is the best weekend of any year. Ever. My dream man and I will make a pact to go every year no matter what. Are you him? Please be him. I’m sick of going with people who don’t get it.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Montreal, Portland (OR) and Boston. Also the pretty and not so pretty parts of Michigan. I have a soft spot for gritty places that have some character.


University of Michigan–Flint, Flint, MI

Favorite things

Music: Mostly Indie, Lord Huron, Hozier and Jenny Lewis are on current heavy rotation. Movies: Two Days in Paris, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Stranger than Fiction, Midnight in Paris TV: Game of Thrones, New Girl, Rehab Addict, Homeland

For fun

Live music always tops the list. But trying new restaurants , wandering used bookstores, winetasting upstate or going on a hike are always good options.

Last read

David Sedaris, Bill Bryson, Anne Lamott, Ken Follett, Tom Perotta, Wally Lamb, Annie Dillard



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral