Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, Nothing is going to get better. It's not." Dr. Seuss' The Lorax

In her own words

I strive for balance. I love to express myself physically, exercise, be creative, and have fun with friends. On weekends I like to make bacon and pancakes, then go ride my mountain bike or for a long run, then relax with you in the evening and watch a movie or go to a fun local party with friends. I am passionately committed to a spiritual life, and to helping others overcome challenges and grow. I am fascinated by spiritual people. This is where my strength and patience comes from as a single mother, writer, and spiritual advisor. One can never stop learning! My friends would say I am very loyal, honest, and fun-loving. I have two beautiful, mature, well-behaved children ages 10 and 9. They are a joy to me and I am proud of what they have accomplished and I promise I don't take all the credit! I am preparing my dissertation in pastoral counseling around working with people who have experienced some kind of trauma. I think there is too little support and too few resources for army vets and also women who are victims of violence. I want to change that. I love adventure, but since I have kids it is in smaller doses these days. I have lived in Africa and Egypt, as well as New York City and Atlanta, and I love traveling and learning new languages and about new cultures. I want to meet someone who is also spiritual, a good communicator, loves to travel and try new things, and respects the women who mean the most to him. I believe that any obstacle can be overcome in a relationship if you are willing to talk about it and listen. I love any type of movie except horror movies. I love comedies, and people who are able to laugh at themselves, including me! A little humor goes a long way. I will pay attention to your likes and dislikes, without compromising my dignity or integrity and I believe a man should do the same. I love a man who can listen to me and offer suggestions, support, or simply repeat back to me what I have told him. I love a man who loves the outdoors, who loves to meditate by the beach, who likes silence, who loves kids, and who is open to new things, people, and places. I love generosity, positivity in all forms, hope, and affection. I respect the academic life and intellectual pursuits and I love a man who respects my mind as much as the rest of me. I like to take care of myself in all areas, physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually, which can be quite a task at times. Do you do the same? I believe that only if you know and love yourself, can you really get to know and love another.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have an adorable, goofy rescue dog named Huey. He was one-day from being put down. He is a Shih-Tzu, very laid back and friendly, and he never barks! Not sure why that is. Only occasionally when someone knocks at the door.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Any State Park, North Carolina mountains, Vail, CO, New Orleans (family lives there), NYC (old home), Africa, Italy, France, anywhere in Europe pretty much. Would love to go to India, Australia, Canada, Montana, Arizona, anywhere I have not been


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

My kids, my dog, bike. I will watch any TV show that is not all about death and violence. I love Game of Thrones, Treme, Luck, Top Chef, some Real Housewives, TCM, AMC, old movies, anything with Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Owen Wilson, Bridesmaids.

For fun

I HAVE to exercise for my general well-being and happiness and for the happiness of those around me. I am in a much better mood when I do. Love all types, especially anything outdoors. I have run 3 marathons and 2 half-marathon and I mountain bike.

Last read

Eckhart Tolle's New Earth, The Help, Pema Chodron's Good Medicine, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Many Lives Many Masters, The Fabric of the Cosmos, Stages of Meditation, The Lost Book of Enki, Peace Be Upon You, Jesus among other Gods



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a psychotherapist and a writer. My background is in ministry and pastoral counseling. I am working on my doctorate focusing on working with trauma survivors.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am basically an Anglo-Germanic mutt ethnicity-wise but I love learning about other cultures and have lived abroad. I am open to dating all ethnicities.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
My work is spiritually-based, and I have a daily spiritual practice. I am open to learning about all religions and spiritual philosophies. I believe in dialogue and communication about differences, not judgment or condemnation.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree
Working on my Dissertation helping people who have experienced trauma, whether it be army/military vets or survivors of familial and domestic abuse.