Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Great conversation is always a good start.

In his own words

Thanks for visiting. A transplant to DC although I have been frequenting the capital since 2005. With diverse and international demographics, it's interesting how one forms connections or becomes part of a network of people in DMV. Having lived, studied and worked in several countries, moving here proved to be rather easy. I work for an international NGO that deals with the governance issues in international development. It requires a good degree of tenacity and peoples' skills; diplomacy while getting a clear message across; and flexibility without compromising the bottomlines. It serves people in the South who are left out or whose lives are being threatened by often ill-conceived and poorly governed development programs. Yes, I'm passionate with what I do. We can save the rest for later. I believe in what others call "spark". It doesn't come easily, I know, especially given the limits of online dating. Meeting in person and having a relaxed conversation are or can be a good start. Then work on it to grow. But even without interacting face-to-face, I always have high regard to messages that are kind, sorted, and mature. Everyone has a story and a context how they present themselves; so I listen first instead of being overtaken by impressions. I'm interested in conversations around serious and light topics. No matter how busy the weeks are, they shouldn't be an excuse for not doing exercise. But don't forget to reward yourself with good food, drinks, books and good conversation. I'm sure management gurus or others have their own way of describing this 'lifestyle' but at the end of the day, it all boils down to leading a healthy living with a purpose. That's the snapshot and I'll leave the rest when we have the chance to meet. Have a great day!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Public parks, running tracks, porch

Last read

Capital by Tom Piketty, The Empire of Tea by Alan and Iris MacFarlane and anything that catches my keen and critical eyes; the immediate candidates will be a write up on NYT, HuffPost, New Internationalist and the like...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Black Black, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I manage a team of dedicated staff based here and overseas. We do advocacy oriented-research, conduct training, run campaigns and work with a wide range of organizations with a common target.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I embrace ecumenical beliefs.
Languages: English, Tagalog, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Anthropology and Comparative Sociology. It's been helpful professionally both in my working experience at the government and non-profits.