Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jek1404

41 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-41 in Colorado, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gives great hugs!

In his own words

I’m a dad. A really good one. I have one daughter who’ll be 9 at the end of the summer. She’s heading into the 4th grade. She’s pretty great. It’s cool if you have kids. Even better if you want more. I share her time with her mom. My ex and I are still very close friends. She's a great mom and will always be a part of my life, because she’ll always be a part of my daughter’s life. A few years ago she had an epiphany and decided she couldn't be truly happy if she wasn't in a relationship with another woman. Sure it sucked at the time, but now I’m happily looking for my second chance at happiness. And hey, I managed to keep a lesbian conflicted about her sexuality for 9 years! Obviously, if any of that is an issue for you, then we won’t be a match. She’s my daughter’s mother and I won’t have intolerance in my daughter’s life. I happen to have been born in Hong Kong. My parents were living there at the time. I have lived in many places throughout my life. SE Asia, Europe, and east coast US during my primary school years. Home is now Colorado. At least for the next 10 years or so. Travel is always on option. I’m good at it and a great travel partner whether you’re an old pro too or just dipping your toes into new places for the first time. I speak English and Swedish fluently (I’m half Swedish) and can get by in a few more without too much embarrassment. I’m well educated. Dual undergrad degree in Geography and Environmental Resource Planning from CU-Boulder, and an MBA from the Rotterdam School of Management in the Netherlands. It was a full time international program. Lots of fun. I had with classmates from 42 different countries. I now literally have friends all over the world. We can play a game where you name a country, I'll tell you about the friends I have there or near there! Continuous education is important to me personally and professionally. After Grad school, I have gotten my PMP and Scrum Master certifications. Essentially, I am very hire-able. Especially in the IT management arena. Since many of you list your Myers-Briggs personality type, I figure it's important to you. I'm an ENFJ. I’m pretty good at cracking people up. My daughter has often said I’m the funniest person she knows. Clearly that is pretty high praise.She’s got to know a couple hundred (or at least dozen) people… I like to be flirty with the person I'm in a relationship with. I like showing my affection and will do it often. What I'm looking for: She fully owns her inner nerd. She's compassionate and giving. She's physically active and takes care of herself. She understands that "smart" = "sexy". She's a good mom (to her/our kids not me). She's not shy to try new things and go to new places, but also values quiet time enjoying each other’s company and staying in for a night. I am very affectionate and thoughtful and am looking for someone who shares those qualities. If I think you’d impress my daughter, then you’ll earn extra points from me too! I don't think a "match" can be made just by looking at profiles online. I want to meet you and have a real conversation at a pub or restaurant. A date to me involves actually interacting with each other, not just being at the same place at the same time.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up with German Shepherds. Last dog was half-Bernese half-Aussie. I don't currently have a dog of my own but I frequently dog sit for friends and family.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Colorado (especially Boulder) Europe (especially Sweden), Asia. Favorite restaurants; White Fenced Farm in Lakewood, Sushi Zanmai and The Med in Boulder, Star Kitchen in Denver (dim sum), Baja Fresh, Snarfs, Mad Greens, Chipotle

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

Music that is well written or has a fun beat. I love College Football. Giving and getting massages (I've been often told I'm pretty good at them). good conversations that solve world problems ;-)

For fun

Movies, watching College Football (usually only one game a week during the season, skiing, hanging out with friends. Hiking, playing soccer and volleyball, scuba diving, swimming. Good conversation in a pub or living room

Last read

I read Crichton, Dan Brown, stuff like that. Also like Malcolm Gladwell, etc. I read the news daily. I just finished the 5 "Game Of Thrones" books and really want G.R.R. Martin to write a little faster... Started Dan Brown's "Inferno" the other day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
IT Project Management
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half Swedish, half American mutt. My mom came over in the 60s and my dad's side of the family has been here since the late 1600's
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Not religious, nor anti religious. I believe in the golden rule and honestly treat people the way I’d want to be treated if I were in their situation. They don’t always deserve it, but that’s part of the point isn’t it?
Languages: English, Swedish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad was Geography/Environmental Conservation. did nothing in either field after school. My MBA had a concentration in Corporate Strategy. Always learning in life.