Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I'm not your average 45 year old and certainly...

In his own words

I'm not your average 45 year old and certainly don't feel that old. However, I'm also not some eternal bachelor or damaged goods. I realize that some people scratch their head at someone who is my age and never been married before, but as cliche'd as it may sound; the simple truth is that I just haven't met the right person yet. If I'm being perfectly honest, I think in the past I've been confusing the concept of "settling down" with the term "settle." I currently find myself at a stage in life where for the first time in recent memory, most other aspects of my life seem really good, and on track to the point where all that seems to be missing is the right person to share it with. After a good deal of moving around I've finally planted some fairly sturdy roots back in my home town of La Jolla and the last few years have been spent making sure those roots are secure. I feel like my primary focus and energies were hurled into growing my business and in buying and remodeling my dream home. It wasn't easy to do, but I now feel a great sense of accomplishment about it, and I now am ready to share it all with someone special. OK, so now back to the more 'generic' part. Not sure how much you can take from all this, but here's at least how I see myself. I'm fairly laid back and fun to be around, but I'm also very driven to succeed. I try to subscribe to the philosophy of "working to live" vs. the other way around. I try to constantly remind myself of this mantra and do my best to live life to the fullest. Although I've found it’s not always so easy to pull off. I work in commercial real estate and own/operate a brokerage firm with my older brother, who runs our Orange County office. The business can be very challenging and stressful at times, but is also very rewarding. I love to go out and see live music or eat at nice restaurants, but also appreciate a home cooked meal and nice glass of wine by the fire. I definitely consider myself a beach person and enjoy nothing more in the summertime than plopping myself down at Wind N' Sea and soaking in the sun and ocean. I don't take myself too seriously and love to laugh, but also have a passionate and romantic side as well...I'm a Scorpio after all. I also love to travel and try to do it as often as possible. I've been blessed to have good friends all over the world and have been lucky enough to spend time in Europe, Asia, Australia and South America amongst other spots. My dream is to be get my business to the point where it can sustain itself to a point where I can consistently travel a few months out of the year, which I think is attainable in the not too distant future...we'll see. I was born in Chicago and my family moved to La Jolla when I was 12 years old, which is where I consider myself to be "from." I went to college in Colorado and then subsequently have lived in LA, Hawaii, San Francisco, New York City and Newport Beach. I returned home to San Diego a few years back after being gone for over 20 years, and can now safely say that I'm home to stay. I'm looking for someone that I can connect with and have a good time. Someone who shares my interests but has her own ideas as well. I'm a pretty driven person and I recognize that hard work affords me the opportunity to live a certain way and do certain things. I'm looking for someone who shares the same attitude. Someone who can "go with the flow" and be spontaneous, but who, if the right person came along, is ready to get serious...partner in the true sense of the word.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Village in La Jolla, WindNSea beach, and also downtown

Favorite things

Big music fan. Fairly eclectic taste--rock, blues, jazz, reggae and more. Try to go see shows whenever possible. I also love to travel and try to take a few big a trips a year. Argentina and Australia are on currently on tap.

For fun

Having just moved back to La Jolla I find myself stayng local as much as I can, but also try to explore othe areas of SD as much as possilbe. I love going out dinner or seeing live music, but also appreciate the quite night in.

Last read

A biography on Van Morrison



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I own a commercial real estate company w/ my brother. We specialize in helping companies relocate office and industrial space and/or renegotiate their facility leases. It's challenging work, but can also be very rewarding
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was Born in Chicago and lived ther until I was 12 and then moved to San Diego and have since lived in LA, Hawaii, Colorado, San Francisco, New York and Newport Beach.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated from University of Colorado, Boulder w/ a BA in communications