Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Jersey City, NJ, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
E-mail me and win a free iPhone 6!

In his own words

I'm hoping to meet someone amazing. Perhaps you spend your weekends building houses with Habitat for Humanity or volunteering for another worthwhile cause. You were recently recertified in CPR or became fluent in another language; you push yourself to develop new skills and evolve. You're caring, considerate and intellectually curious - attentive enough to give up a subway seat for an elderly/pregnant passenger even though you're engrossed in a great book. You don't dwell on the behaviors of others that upset you but instead conduct yourself in a way that can be a model for them: direct and honest communication, warmth, generosity, empathy and patience. Everyone says they're looking for a person with a good sense of humor and I'll join that chorus. Yes, I want you to make fun of me! Start with my wardrobe, which was stolen from the Brawny paper towel man (too many flannel shirts). I'm far more interested in learning about you than sharing all of the details of my life. With that said, here's what I've been up to. I spent time in South Africa - the week Mandela passed - taking photos of big cats (lions, cheetahs), elephants, rhinos and rare birds. At the urging of friends I'm starting a stock photography business and will carry out side gigs to build my portfolio (taking photos of colleagues' children, weddings, friends' band performances, etc.). For fun I've been doing some long exposure waterfall work this summer, largely in the Dingman's Ferry area (Delaware Water Gap). I love to play guitar and have been recording an EP. The sound is difficult to describe but you can hear the influence of Jeremy Enigk/Sunny Day Real Estate, Jeff Buckley, Smashing Pumpkins, Bends-era Radiohead. I embrace everything, however - I grew up with punk rockers, metalheads, funk musicians and even dabbled in country music when I was teaching a roommate how to play his favorite tunes (Garth Brooks and Kenny Chesney). I love soccer & typically serve as a keeper. I'm not exactly the second coming of Tim Howard but I'm not terrible either. I often visit my parents (Bergen County, NJ and the Finger Lakes region during the summer) and younger brother (Princeton) and my travels have extended to Halifax, Puerto Vallarta, Pittsburgh and Detroit this summer. A return to Yellowstone awaits in early September (my 9th visit in the pursuit of wolves & bears). My day job is never easy to explain. I started my career as a business technology/congressional reporter (you would often see the back of my head on C-SPAN at 3 in the morning) and maintain a certain level of inquisitiveness as a market researcher (in support of business conferences held around the country). I have a passion for science. I recently earned a Master's in Science and Medical Journalism and love discussing anything from invasive species to the environmental drawbacks of corn-derived ethanol. Friends would describe me as honest, loyal, generous. I'm the type of guy you can introduce your family to without feeling embarrassed.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I used to live in Costa Rica and return with some frequency (love Tortuguero, Cahuita, Manzanillo), Istanbul, Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Arches National Park, Kaaterskill Falls (underrated NY gem), Finger Lakes, Big Bend


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Outdoor movies, art museums, national/state parks, waterfalls, hiking, kayaking, river rafting, ruins sites, baseball, basketball, singing, snorkeling, picking blueberries, wine tasting, a thick Sunday paper with coffee and bagels

For fun

I enjoy photography and carry my DSLR everywhere. I record a lot of music (guitar demos) and enjoy going to local shows. It's not unusual for me to watch movies late into the night on my projector. Summer hobbies: tennis, basketball, swimming

Last read

A biography of Robert Oppenheimer and a Studs Terkel oral history (Division Street)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Professional killer
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm part Dutch. Although I'm not blessed with a cool last name like Van Schoonhoven or Vanderwerken.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I completed my undergraduate work at Indiana University (Journalism/Political Science) and then earned a Master's in Science and Medical Journalism at BU.