Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Life is good

In his own words

I'm a guy who likes to enjoy life; I very much enjoy going out to dinner, making plans with friends and with dates, traveling, being active. Definitely I am a night owl; I hit my stride late, plus there is nothing like having a great time with someone you care about at 4am, whatever that great time might consist of. I enjoy movies, sports (playing and watching), sun, sand, sea, wine, and culture (the last in moderation). Plus I am all about laughter; I have a good sense of humor, and really like spending time with someone who likes to laugh and have fun. Also, I am definitely a "liking life" person and an optimist; would like to meet one as well. I'm independent - moved to the area for a new job and left a whole great life behind in San Francisco (wouldn't mind moving back to California someday). I'm a picky guy, which is one of the reasons I'm still single. While I don't spend every waking minute in the gym, I can hang in there. I'd be excited to meet an intelligent, attractive woman who has a lot of similar interests and who likes to laugh, who is professional, who likes to have fun, who enjoys friends and family, and who wants to really make the effort to enjoy life. Looking for someone with faith in her own judgment; that's tremendous and extremely attractive. I don't follow stereotypes, I don't judge. Independence, initiative, and self-confidence are very attractive, whereas getting too clingy too fast is...less so. My sister would give me a very good reference, and I promise I wouldn't have to bribe her for it. Anyway, life is good; I'd be excited to find someone who wants to build on that same philosophy.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Places I go: DC, San Francisco, Napa Valley, Lake Tahoe, Hawaii, the Caribbean, the golf course, NYC, and any exotic locale. I'll adventure to pretty much anywhere.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

"The Wire" is my all-time favorite TV show; current favorites are "Mad Men", "House of Cards" and "Orange is the New Black". Favorite movies include "Shawshank Redemption", "Network", "Schindler's List" and everybody's fave "The Godfather".

For fun

What's better than getting out and enjoying life? I have to be active so that means being social and having a great time whenever possible. Fun: going out, spending QT w/friends, traveling, writing, watching movies, having stimulating conversations.

Last read

"Gone Girl". Good stuff. No, I will never read "50 Shades of..." anything. ;) Recently finished "Love, etc." by Julian Barnes. He's a bit esoteric, but good. Also re-read the first couple chapters of a book I am writing. Needs work...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Just moved to Columbus for a great new job with a great company. Very excited!
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in Cincinnati of Irish-German stock. I would love to explore both Germany and Ireland, along with all the other places I would like to travel.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm an Episcopalian. Don't go to church very regularly and not very active in my church's activities, but I try and live a moral, honest, good life.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Got my MBA from Wharton in Finance and Strategic Management after getting my undergrad degree from Duke in economics.