Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
One in a million?, you're saying there's a chance!!

In his own words

You know, true love is hard to find....sometimes you think find true love, then you catch the early flight home from San Diego, and a couple of nude people jump out of your bathroom, blindfolded, like some friggin' magic show, ready to double team your girlfriend..." - Mitch from Old School I think we all know how that classic quote ends! (hopefully you're still laughing) Which brings us to, commonly referred to by my married friends as the online singles bar. No big expectations - if we find a connection on here? Great. If we don't, but discover that we get along and still want to be friends...then we'll just have to create a fun excuse for how we met! Me: Born and raised in Toronto, attended college in upstate NY, started grown-up life in Boston and have lived in DC for several years now. I spent the first 10 years of my professional life working for a global wine company, but very recently made a complete career change to the non-profit sector. Why did i ever leave a life of free wine?.....sigh. More on this later. Over a glass of wine, perhaps? I think most of my friends would say i'm a unique combination of passion, poise, charisma and sarcasm. And I'm pretty sure i can recite every word from Old School or Wedding Crashers (most guys can), but i do know what the pink DOCG label on a bottle of Italian Chianti means...hoping that still counts for something. I grew up playing hockey and rugby, but after punishing my poor body for 20 years, i stumbled onto triathlon and it's become my newest athletic passion, and financial drain. A lot safer too. Big fan of the running and biking, not so much the swimming. Maybe somebody can help me with that part? Her: Looking for a gal who is fun, sincere, smart, humble, proud of herself and proud of the guy she's with. Also a bonus if she accepts or at least tolerates the "That's What She Said" game! It should get old, but it really doesn't...:) I'm not picky about jobs or money or fashion, BUT...i am genuinely attracted to someone who is fulfilled by life and has passion for whatever makes her smile, WITHOUT taking it too seriously. Humility is kinda sexy, and really tough to find in this city! And a little sassyness goes a long way, of course. Disclaimer: Winking is NOT helpful! And a little creepy if you're over the age of 50 and live hundreds of miles from DC. If you're interested just shoot me an email and i promise to do the same. ***Latest winner was a 63 year old from Kentucky. Not kidding..

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Made it to Hawaii and DR in 2012 - AMAZING!! Locally, i'm a fan of any drinking establishment without a cover charge. And bars with couches, of course. Internationally, my travel report card is sad. Could use some help with that..

Favorite things

Hockey, Triathlon, Malbec, Oregon Pinot Gris, The Mindy Project, Wedding Crashers, Stepbrothers, craft beers, HGTV, Labatts Blue, Dan's Cafe, good Bourbon, Tosh.0, my adorable niece, Heath ice cream, hazelnut coffee, canadian maple syrup..

For fun

Free time?? Usually involves either triathlon training or wine...or napping from both of the above! I love all bar games, skee ball, bubble hockey, darts. And always have time for ice cream and cookies.

Last read

Predictably Irrational - in the same category as Freakonomics. And soon working on Superfreakonomics, of course!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
The American Heart Association
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Canadian.....does that count??
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Small liberal arts college in upstate NY