Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Park City, UT, USA | Seeking women 55-65 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
As a lad of Irish descent, who in addition too...

In his own words

As a lad of Irish descent, who in addition too possessing some culinary skills, and adequate social skills, it could also be said that I have competent golf abilities and a good sense of humor. It should be noted that as a people, wee Irish have always had a weakness for the drink and as a result, have on occasion been accused of peeing in the neighbors shrubbery on the nightly walks home from the pub... in both cases, I can attest that I'm guilty of neither. Additionally, I love to read what ever is currently on the NYT top ten list, and enjoy watching most of the talking head news programs. I enjoy having friends over for dinner where everyone ends up in the kitchen with a glass of wine and a prep assignment. As for what I'm looking for hmm.. I realize that its essential to understand that this process is not a restaurant menu, and that you need to take people as you find them, but if I could pick from a menu, I would simply want for one last time to experience the potential of a first kiss from a new best friend, or to meet a companion to explore the possibilities of life with, whether that be around the next corner or the next turn in the road, to have a driver or a navigator to explore the back roads of America. I would love to have someone to go explore Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and N. Utah with, or someone simply to go to Lowe's and help with a new home improvement project. And lastly, and I never thought that I would have to say this.. but top on my list of wants, is I simply would want that you be Normal.. and I realize that Normal is a relative term... but in my definition you can't be eating bark from a tree, or running off to India to get spiritual advise from a man living in a cave, in the mountains. My normal, is the type where you understand that the car of life should be up on the pavement somewhere, seldom is it on the shoulders of the road, and hardly ever in the ditch with cattails stuck in the windshield wipers. OHH Come on, what did you expect from a former Automotive guy? I will respond to those who have posted photos of themselves, sans the over-sized floppy hats, sunglasses and large dog in lap. My goal would be to quickly move past the physical requirements of attraction, and move on to determining compatibility, utilizing more important measurements, i.e, values, beliefs and goals. Specifically, I would like to meet someone that enjoys daily or occasional exercise, enjoys cooking a great or even an edible meal together, someone who enjoys travel, even if its just a weekend trip, or a round of golf and maybe more importantly someone who is a good conversationalist, please do not construe this to mean that you need to be a kin to Steven Hawking's, but simply someone who's just the "normal" girl next door. I.E., normal meaning not the Glenn Close character who kills the rabbits.:). If you will attempt even some of this, I will in-turn strive to be your Atticus Finch albeit with an Irish lilt. Update. I've decided to abandon this effort and join a cloistered order of Monks, seeking to live a celibate life in silence.... however, if someone would like to reach me (if the Monks do not discover my laptop) you could do so by using my match address minus the d and by adding the number 1 at the end. And then of course the at (net) part is sponsored by the phone company that begin with the letter that starts after the letter U, now if you can figure this all out you will have past the test for Cryptology. Update II. I think I may have got all caught up in the thought of having unlimited Alter wine... and didn't give enough thought to all that kneeling in prayer part, and unbelievably who would have guessed that abstinence from sex was a requirement and not a goal..... Well as a result of these stifling rules ...I've left the cloistered pursuit and I'm back on Match, yeah I know one hand clapping.Very funny

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

There's something about Portuguese Water Dogs and anything Doodle that has grabbed my attention and gotten my interest up for owing another dog.. I've had 3 Labradors in my life, I'd have another one if could train it to sweep up its own hair.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've always enjoyed spending time on a lake during the summer, I especially like Ireland, Park City, Montana and the resorts towns along Lake Michigan.


Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

Favorite things

My taste tends towards the meat, fish potato's menu, as for the rain, well I guess absent the obvious I would settle for a good book, listen to some soft jazz, catch up on TV shows.

For fun

Daily Exercise, Volunteering, Fishing, Reading, Cooking, Watching Movies, cooking a nice dinner for someone or going out for dinner and also the company of others.

Last read

John Adams, 1776, The Great Bridge, Truman, The Path between the Seas all written by David McCullough, I also like the whole "Mitch Rapp" series, written by Vince Flynn, if you like 24 you'll really enjoy these books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Retired early from the automotive industry after a career in senior management. Currently manage my investments.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Irish Midwesterner, my father began as a lumberjack, my mother's family were Irish farmers.. both hardworking people.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I wear the scars of combat with the Nuns and Jesuits as a testament of my survival from a parochial education. Anyone who has endured a similar experience is familiar with the frat paddle, and the command "Stand and grab your ankles"
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Started but never finished graduate school.