Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Suwanee, GA, USA | Seeking women 25-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Describe myself... Hmmm. First, I am not a fan...

In his own words

Describe myself... Hmmm. First, I am not a fan of this on-line dating thing. It just doesn't feel natural for some reason. I mean you can do two things, "wink" at someone or "send them a random message", which both aren't very subtle or natural in my opinion. I'm not sure what its like for women on here but we are men and we are supposed to do the "manly" thing and approach the girls. Usually, before I approach a girl, I rely on eye contact and body language - I don't get that on here, which it makes it hard to read the situation. Why am I on here? Right now, I am in Afghanistan and about to move to Atlanta, a place that I have never lived before, and at a minimum, I may end up making a few new friends and who knows what else. As for talking or flirting on Match, let's be honest, in the real world you would never randomly approach a girl and hit her up with a long lengthy sentence right out of the gate; so the fact that a lot of girls on here expect this opening email that knocks them off there feet and they state that they don't respond to "likes" or "winks" in my opinion is ridiculous. If I see a girl while I am out, there is going to be some non-verbal communication (a gaze or stare) between us and then I am going to approach her. And when I do, I will not open up with intimate questions about her life that immediately tray and sweep her off her feet and I am not a cheesy one-liner type of guy. Ok, about me - I have a professional side and when I am working, I am very serious about my job and believe in what I do. Actually, I love what I do for a living, unfortunately, I cannot talk about it on a public forum. If we get to know each other, I will tell you what I do (I am not in the military - prior to my current job I was a Marine). I also have my fun/goofy side. When I'm not working I love to laugh and just enjoy the moment. I'm one of those that try to find positive things in everything, even negative things. I am pretty active but at the same time I enjoy watching movies and relaxing with a glass of wine or what have you... I have one child, my boy, and he is my world - the best thing that has ever happened to me. :) I'm not shallow but physical attraction is a must to me, which means someone who takes care of themselves. Some of the things that are on my "TO DO" list: 1. Climb Mt. Kilimanjaro 2. Race a Porsche on the Nurburgring (Germany) 3. Watch the Monaco Grand Prix, while on a Yacht in Monaco 4. Take my mom and son on a tour across England 5. Visit the wine country in Italy and go back to Sonoma/Nappa Valley Also, because I am currently in Afghanistan I may not be able to respond immediately. Please don't take that as me ignoring you. ;) Update: I will be home in 3 months (July, 2015) and I am looking forward to moving to Atlanta. So, even if we don't have chemistry, we can always hang out and be friends. In the future, I plan on hosting a few card games once I am there and settled, so if you like to play Hold em, you are welcome to join us. I have one friend who lives there and he is married with kids so he won't be going out much.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Starbucks!!!! I love the beach and NYC in the fall; more importantly, just living life. I have tried most things at least once (skydiving, bull riding, hiking the Grand Canyon..). I love to explore things, trail running is awesome!!!!! :)


Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

I love comedies. Life has enough drama and reality that I don't need to create anymore. I don't have a certain type of music genre; it all depends on my mood. I love everything, country to rap, and alternative to classical.

For fun

I would say exercise but I don't do that for fun, its more of a lifestyle. For fun I love the beach and the water. I live on the lake so I spend most weekends on my boat. I also enjoy working on my car, going the range and trying new things. :)

Last read

I read a lot of military history, instructional and psychology/sociology book. Last book I read was "American Sniper". I served in Iraq with the author of this book, Chris Kyle, who was recently killed - RIP.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
You can ask me what I do...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Sociology and Political science