Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 40 miles of Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Once a year, go someplace you've never been before.

In his own words

So I've been on this dating site for quite awhile. I've met some great girls that I've had dates but lacked the proper chemistry I was looking for. I've met some girls that, hmm, to put it nicely, should put their real age (if your 42; put/say 42 not 32, I'm dumb but not stupid), occupation (telling me they have a new business their opening only to find out; they really just got the job from craigslist), weight.... I know the difference between have an injury and haven't worked out for 6 weeks and just plain don't workout (180 lbs. doesn't happen in 6 weeks my chubby friends)... Do I sound mean? Probably, but let's face it, with my tattoos and shaved head, I'm judged constantly and treated with consistent bias. I think my next tattoo will say; "PhD employed". I have a son, but I put "tell you later" because my ex-wife said it makes me look like I have baggage and baby-momma-drama when it says yes. He's 21 years old and doing his own thing. He's a grown man and we keep in touch when his/my busy lifestyle allows. I've been divorced by design for over the last 15 years, I get along with my ex, just not as a couple. I'm looking to have a long term relationship-however, with the right girl. I've dated a hell of a lot. Not because I want to be a player, but because I refuse to settle. I'm sure if you keep a neutral state of mind, you'll understand that. I come from humble beginnings and have earned everything without being handed things from my family. Not that there's anything wrong with it, just I was brought up that way and now, I'm not so expectant like a friend/acquaintance of mine who's handed everything and now is kind of an adult brat. What I'm looking for in a mate; a decent human being. Treat people well, regardless of their lot in life. I've been broke with no electricity gas and I've had a Ferrari, flying in private chartered jets. I know life can be beautiful and rip it all away in seconds. I like Gucci LV just as much as anyone else, but I also have friends far wealthier than me who can enjoy simple places doing simple things, but enjoying the company that they're with. I still open doors for women and I'll walk on the outside of the sidewalk closest to the street (if you know why-bonus points). It would be really nice to just meet someone not so damn fake. It's really ugly. I like to laugh and make people laugh. So we should have fun together not frowning and trying to be all fake-fancy. There's always the fancy meetings and places, that goes without saying or trying. Apologies for the jadedness of my rant, but I think the right girl can read this and figure me out. I'm just a guy, trying to meet a girl and let chemistry happen. Happy hunting everybody.. Oh and to the gay guys on here messaging me... I'm straight, always have been and always will be. I respect your choices, but their yours. Please stop messaging, I take it as a compliment, but no thanks. Also, I'll will be canceling my membership as of 11/11, just to give myself a deadline on this thing or I'll end up with more match A.D.D. looking for the next, better thing to come along..

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Seattle WA, San Francisco, Orange County CA, Tokyo, Okinawa, Sapporo, Japan, Maui & Kaui Hawai'i


Emory University, Oxford College, Oxford, GA

Favorite things

I enjoy being around fun people. You don't have to always be the life of the party, but you can enjoy the party and the life around you. So, I think I would have to say, enjoy friends and other people that can enjoy their surroundings.

For fun

Martial Arts, walking my dog, learning how to golf, hanging out with my friends, kayaking in Mexico, eating at different restaurants, going to santa barbara wine tasting and sushi.

Last read

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, The oxford companion to wine, The world atlas on wine, success magazine, mens health.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Own a high quality private wine tasting company as well as a Jujitsu Instructor part-time.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, Other
Father is Japanese, Mother is White. I pretty much look like a mediterranean white boy.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I enjoy learning about all religions. Like different people all trying to enter the same building from different entrances.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My Masters LLM is in Civil Law, and Ph.D is in Theology.