Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Midlothian, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles of Detroit, MI

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Seeking an intriguing and kind woman.

In his own words

My name is Jeron. I am a single, family oriented, and hard-working man that is seeking a compatible good woman. I am originally from Detroit and currently a full time student, pursuing a doctorate in Education Leadership. Although education is now my passion, I am very much a techie having majored in electrical engineering at Michigan State and U of Michigan. I worked at Ford for 10 years, then completed a Broad Residency in the central office of Detroit Public Schools. I truly believe in giving back as well, and I started a nonprofit a few years ago that offers ACT Prep, English, math and writing classes to Detroit youth. I am a very focused person and I have discovered my mission in life. I am looking for a woman that either knows her mission or is actively seeking to find it. I believe that we should start our life's work while we are still young, so that as we age we can see the fruit and the positive impact that we've made. I love motivating others to succeed, and I will support my future wife every bit as much as I expect that she will support me. As for my interests, I enjoy travelling and spending time with friends and family. I have visited Taiwan, Uganda, Germany, England, France, and Korea. I look forward to visiting many new places in the future. I am a huge college sports fan, I enjoy movies, stand-up comedy, and various activities like basketball, tennis, bowling, and golf. I have been told that I work too much and should get out more. I must say that since I have never drank I don't feel all that comfortable in bars and lounges. The one thing I can say is that staying in more has helped to keep me out of trouble. I have no drama, no out of wedlock kids, and no ex-wives. Just trying to do right by that special lady in my future. My match will be spiritual, family oriented and kind-hearted. Of course I am open to meeting new people as well, so those with similar values should feel free to say hello.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy road trips, especially along the pacific ocean or stopping through a few cities on the East coast. I also really like going to good breakfast spots. I seek them out wherever I go.

Favorite things

I actually enjoy cooking, however I haven't made the time to do it much lately. Two of my favorite things to make are scratch Belgian waffles and also my spaghetti sauce.

For fun

I enjoy nice dinners and good movies. I like relaxing at home and watching DVD's, especially comedy or action movies. I also enjoy going to coffee shops or to the waterfront and having thought stimulating conversation.

Last read

Other People's Children - Cultural Conflict in the Classroom



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I am currently a full time doctorate student at Harvard, pursuing a degree in Education Leadership (EdLD).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Nondenominational Christian
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference