Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
island boy in the beautiful concrete jungle of LA!

In his own words

I'm an island boy who works and plays in the beautiful concrete jungle of LA. I'm an LA native as well though I have roots in the Philippines and NY. I'm lucky to know other artists, activists, and other (righteous) troublemakers, and I'm definitely a combo of the three. Extra drink for you if you get the name reference/know where I got it from haha I produce and teach art full-time. I luckily get to spend my working hours doing stuff like taking youth on the subways to a walking tour of murals, graffiti, and street art in LA's arts district, and teaching subversive art lessons. I've worked at a city and national level with arts education (in "media arts" - like photo, film, interactive art, some printmaking etc) and am also studying art therapy. I also shoot, exhibit and sell art and freelance photography. My teaching allows me crazy free time when we're out so I make art and travel like crazy. My last sagas were a month solo runs in SE Asia including the Philippines (lots of fam there) last summer. Shot some medium format, and was part of an international health mission in an indigenous community where I gave tribal children cameras to make photo essays! But I'm really about inspiration, living fully and making art along the way: work hard, play hard. On that note I'm all about physical play so I can be found practicing martial arts (Brazilian capoiera and formerly Filipino kali), playing the holy games of basketball or soccer, biking, scuba diving, or being an underwater hunter-gatherer (spearfishing). When not stuck working like crazy as a teacher i'm hopefully at a beach, an art show opening, at spots with drank in hand catching my favorite dj's/live music/art (reggae, electronica, hip hop, soul), at the crib in Silver Lake with friends, making art/photos/portraiture, or getting lifted and doing any number of the above or other acts of debauchery. I'm looking to meet someone who has a similar adventurous energy and rhythm who wants to inspire and be inspired. I've been able to really enjoy what I do and it would be way fun to find an accomplice.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

house parties thrown by my peeps, artdontsleep parties, dublab parties, beatjunkie parties, the LIFT, live shows, parties, the do-over, art shows, beaches, art walks/openings, drank in hand, the bay area, NYC, BK, BKK, manila


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

music- hip hop, electronica, boogie, funk, house, soul, afrobeat, roots/lovers rock reggae, ska. art- body painting, light painting, printmaking, poster/stencil art, films, comedy/satire, theater (just saw fela!)capoeira, kali, chess annnd ice cream?

For fun

art, photography, music, dance, playing sports, the outdoors, the beach, travel, reading, chess, pool, food, drinks, road trips, hikes, four-twenty, snowboarding, scuba, spearfishing, martial arts...basically getting live because life's too short.

Last read

art books lately- filipino tattoo books (designing my own partially done shoulder sleeve) tierry le gous "popular", marc baptiste "nudes", esteban oriol "L.A. woman" retna el mac's book alex grey "sacred mirrors" etc



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Thich Nhat Hanh is my hero.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral