Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 70 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Do what's right and avoid what's wrong. Do your best at everything you do. Show people you care. - Lou Holtz

In his own words

Originally from Seattle but moved to LA almost four years ago. Loving my new job and living close to the beach. I am a very active person and am looking forward to learning how to surf at some point. Picking up where I left off with learning to play the guitar is also on my to-do list. Working out, playing competitive sports, boxing, going to ballgames, riding my beach cruiser on the beach, snowboarding, movies, road trips, going to concerts and spending time with friends are some of my favorite things to do in my free time. Love all kinds of music; just depends on my mood. When just relaxing it's Jack Johnson, DMB, etc. In the gym on my Ipod is mainly rock/punk or hip hop; Rise Against, Social Distortion, Jimmy Eat World, Metallica, Jay Z, to name a few. At home or in the car you might even find me listening to country music. Best show I've seen recently was Zac Brown Band. Some of my favorite movies: Old School, Pulp Fiction, The Godfather Trilogy, Top Gun, Braveheart, Office Space, Full Metal Jacket, The Shawshenk Redemption, Goodfellas, Donnie Brasco, Forest Gump, Road Trip, American Pie, Saving Private Ryan, The Good The Bad and The Ugly, Happy Gilmore, The Bourne Identity. Love watching college/pro sports, mostly football and baseball. UW Huskies, Seahawks and Mariners are my teams, but I enjoy watching almost any game with any team. Don't really follow hoops as much anymore since the Sonics left Seattle, but college hoops and March Madness are always awesome. I'm college educated, and looking for a woman who is smart and can carry-on an intelligent conversation. I appreciate intelligence in a woman, but know that doesn't always translate into having a formal education/degree. I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh/make people laugh. You will score major bonus points if you can keep me on my toes with a witty conversation and comebacks. I'm a very laid back, optimistic person, and try to have fun with everything I do (including work). If you're not having fun with what you're doing, find something that IS fun...!!! I am very driven and passionate towards things I value, but believe balance is very important in all aspects of my life. I have a very demanding job which I love, but realize that relationships with family and friends is what's really important. I am an extremely loyal person. I was raised with manners and old-fashioned values, and am looking for the same in a lady. I have a romantic side, and if you catch my heart you'll get spoiled and will see plenty of that side. ;) Love all kinds of food and I love to eat, so if you feel the same, we will get along great. All beers from all over the world are ok in my book, and I prefer red wine over white. I like my coffee strong, and have gotten used to enjoying a cup every morning. When I have the time (and have friends to help eat), I enjoy cooking a few things. If you can cook, then you've already caught my attention.... ;) Italian food is my favorite, but I love Mexican, sushi, and of course anything from the BBQ. I am addicted to traveling since I've seen most of the US and many foreign countries, thanks mostly to the US Navy. I've lived an/or been stationed in Albany (NY), Pensacola, Seattle, San Diego, Virginia Beach, and Miami. I've visited every state except for Nebraska, Michigan and Arkansas. I've seen Asia, Australia, Canada, Mexico and South America. Europe is on my list to visit next. Love all animals, but I'm definitely a dog person.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I really miss having our huskies around.... They really aren't "beach dogs," so they're with the family up north.

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Australia, Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, Cabo, Whistler-Blackcomb.


Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY

Favorite things

An ice cold beer on a hot day; watching football with a fire in the fireplace and wearing a hoody/sweats; watching (in-person) professional athletes/musicians tear it up; walking my dogs at the park; family time; being on a boat on a lake.

For fun

Live music/concerts, playing football/baseball, movies, beach, going to pro/college ballgames, snowboarding, traveling, spending time with family/friends.

Last read

Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal, LA Times, Seattle Times. Magazine: Men's Health, Sports Illustrated



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Work now as a civilian intel analyst for the government. Similar to what I did as a Navy officer, minus wearing the uniform to work each day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly German, then 25% Hungarian, and about 5% English, 5% Irish. You do the math.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Was baptized in a Methodist church, but rarely went to church growing up. Prefer non-denominational churches now. I don't go as much as I should nowadays, but hope to change that in the New Year.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Science in Business Management. Currently working in my spare time to receive my Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) certification. Coaching/Training athletes is what I want to do after I retire from the government.