Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-39 within 50 miles of Newport Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I'm a recent Ph.D. graduate from UC Irvine, having spent the last five years there working on my degree. I'm following up doing post-doctoral work here and now I'm currently in my second year - when this year is up I hope to land a nice industry (though I am keeping the professorship option open). Recently I had a brief interlude at an internet start-up in Santa Monica for five months - which gave me a lot of perspective on what I want to do in life: I returned to academia because it's a great lifestyle and I missed my research too much! So far life is much better! The last five years were pretty tough but now I can relax a little and have a little more fun, thus I'd like to get out and start dating again. Having more free time, I've been relaxing a lot, going to the beach and taking small trips. I also have a little dog, an Italian Greyhound named Bella (pictured), who I spend a lot of time with and take to the dog park. I'm an avid classical guitar player and have been practicing and playing more than ever (perhaps a second career?) and enjoy a lot of leisurely reading in my spare time. I've also taken up tennis again which I used to play a lot, so if anyone would like to meet for tennis, I'd be happy to play. The most common thing friends and others say is about me is that I'm very kind, that there's not a mean bone in my body. I'm also described as gentlemanly and intelligent, agreeable, and easy to be around. I'm looking for someone who shares similar qualities along with some interest in the activities I've listed below. I'm always up for meeting up for coffee or playing golf or tennis, or just going out to dinner and a movie. Hope to hear from you and I wish you al the best on this site!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a really sweet Italian Greyhound named Bella.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Newport Beach, Huntington Beach, La Jolla, and Vegas!


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

I'm not much of a t.v. watcher anymore, but I do like to watch movies and documentaries occasionally. I read a lot for leisure, generally nonfiction and historical stuff. I also play a lot of classical and steel string acoustic guitar.

For fun

I've recently started playing tennis again - I used to play a lot and am doing so now. Let me know if you'd like to meet up sometime and play! When not doing this I'm practicing my classical guitar or going to the beach.

Last read

The last book I read was called "In the Garden of Beasts" by Erik Larson. I love historical type books. This was about the American ambassador to Germany and his family's time in Berlin during the ascension of the Nazis. Fascinating but disturbing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
Received my Ph.D. last June from UC Irvine in physical / theoretical chemistry. Now I'm currently doing post-doctoral work in biochemistry.