Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Gentleman scholar with an edge

In his own words

I'm confident but grounded, intellectually versatile, and have my act together in all facets of life. Pretty sure I also became at least 25% more handsome and wise upon turning 30. Old enough to know what I'm doing, young enough to get the job done. I believe men should be men, am good at sports, possess a commandingly deep voice, and have yet to part with my black-leather couch. However, I also have a luxuriously fluffy man-cat, enjoy many cultural pursuits, will listen to (perhaps even remember) what you say, cook/bake (well), and even host dinner parties. On the employment front, I’m an aspiring real estate potentate working in acquisitions, development, and capital markets for a large commercial real estate firm. Having parlayed a childhood fascination with skyscrapers into a job helping develop and acquire them in the center of the real estate universe, I’m happy with my career trajectory. To the women who dismiss real estate / finance guys (particularly those who use words like potentate), I’ll have you know I was born and raised in grounded Seattle by a mother who runs a division of the National Park Service and is an ardent historic preservationist...thus I'm merely endearingly arrogant. Business school proved an effective means to travel for two and half years without the collateral career damage. I spent a summer exploring Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Bali, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, and Alaska, migrated south to Argentina and Uruguay for the winter, landed in Japan hours after the quake before rerouting to Korea shortly thereafter, attended an opulent wedding in Moscow, managed an impromptu tour of northern Europe featuring London, Berlin, Helsinki, Tallinn, Riga, St. Petersburg, and Copenhagen, spent another winter touring India and Brazil, and enjoyed a final spring break in Borneo, an amazing summit to sea adventure with my sister, and China, where I met with a dozen real estate companies. A post-graduation victory lap included the second conquest of Ecuador and Peru, returning from the Galapagos and Amazon with hundreds of spectacular wildlife photos, probably a few heretofore undiscovered species, and another tour through SEA featuring Singapore, Laos, Thailand, and Sri Lanka. I’m cognizant of the wanderlust backlash, with everyone proclaiming their love of travel. Talking about it is one thing, taking the initiative to do it is quite another. Great while it lasted, and I still manage to escape to more convenient destinations such as Iceland, Panama, Italy, Turkey, Croatia/Bosnia/Montenegro, England, Switzerland, Ireland, Sweden, and Morocco a few times a year. My entry into the online dating world was motivated by my little sister's declaration that it has become commonplace among women I'd want to meet. I no longer believe online dating represents an enormous adverse selection problem, as there are many attractive, interesting women on this site. However the odds of breaking through online are structurally poor, far worse than in person, as first hand female feedback from friends, family, and dates suggest such women are inundated with messages, quickly growing weary, overwhelmed by choice, or fed up with the medium. So I remain skeptical, yet believe any false starts become irrelevant if I meet one spectacular woman I wouldn't have otherwise.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

14 year old man-cat, a fluffy land-shark. I was connected with Brady through a friend at ASPCA. His owner died and apparently older cats are seldom adopted. Originally a temporary situation, I'm glad I kept him.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The NYC scene is too fickle to bother noting ephemeral hot spots. I’m not above vapid fun, but club outings are more for amusement now, a reminder of what I’m not missing. As for travel, I've been around.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Cookies, hugs, bacon, basketball, St. Ives Apricot Scrub

For fun

Sports (playing more than watching), random city exploration, any activity to catch up with friends.

Last read

War and Peace. Not so much, but my recent Kindle purchase was the catalyst for a personal literary renaissance. Girls like guys who read, no?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Commercial Real Estate Acquisitions/Finance/Development
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Simply not interested in religion. No issue with yours, Big Bang conveniently bypasses the key question, no reason to discuss such matters unless you have something revolutionary to contribute to this well tread subject.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two legit degrees, zero debt.