Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Lyons, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Originally from the western burbs, where I...

In his own words

Originally from the western burbs, where I currently reside. But I spent 11 years in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan collecting a bunch of useless English degrees. I write (I'm currently finishing a book) and hope to find a teaching position at the college level, but in the meantime I'm doing what I have to in order to pay bills and have health insurance. Adulting is fun! I am a bit of a mixed bag in terms of interests. I am doubtlessly a geek. I will enter a "favorite Doctor" (11) or "Kirk vs. Picard" (Kirk) debate with the best of them. But I also love getting outside and adventuring. I love fishing and hiking and just generally being surrounded by nature. I also love a good craft beer, dive bars, live music of almost any type (and music in general), good sushi, terrible puns, and just generally trying new and different things. I'm a bigger guy, but I'm dedicated to being healthier. I hit the gym at least five days a week. I lost 50lbs last year and intend to keep that party rolling, so it would be awesome to meet someone who is in a similarly healthy frame of mind.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Upper Peninsula of Michigan, pretty much any manner of coffee shop or dive bar.


Northern Michigan University, Marquette, MI

Favorite things

Music: The National, Nick Cave The Bad Seeds, Kanye West, Eric Clapton, Prince. I like a wide variety. Movies: Casablanca, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, Ikiru, Purple Rain, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, High Fidelity, I could go on...

For fun

Hiking, fishing, playing guitar (badly), singing karaoke, cooking, watching movies, listening to music, hanging out with friends.

Last read

I am ashamed to admit I haven't read anything very recently, but I went on a Neil Gaiman tear a while back and finally realized what all the nerdy fuss was about.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral