Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Leggy lawyer (and lover of alliteration!) seeks lusty, literate lad for libidinous lip-locking, longterm companionship, or light-hearted fun

In her own words

I am, above all else, kind. If you have a crappy day, it's not gonna be at my hand. Lifting people up is what I do best, and what I think we're all called to do (If there's anyone or anything actually doing the calling, that is. That's a question I struggle with.) I'm sort of a walking dichotomy. A few examples: - On Pinterest (do any of the straight boys on here know what Pinterest is?) I follow "The Coveteur" and "The Sisters of Saint John the Baptist" with equal enthusiasm; I find pictures of $2,500 purses and Catholic nuns in prayer equally inspiring. - I describe myself as "middle of the road" but I'm an easy target for the city's panhandlers, I bought a place in the most liberal hood on the island of Manhattan 15 years ago, and I long for the days (back when I first bought said apartment) when my neighbors were honest-to-goodness drag queens. - I look pretty traditional-looking (a blazer and jeans is kinda my uniform) but what comes out of my mouth can sometimes be pretty irreverent. - On my list of all-time favorite flicks "The Sound of Music" and "Breaking the Waves" are tied for first place. Haven't heard of the second one? Look it up. Let's see, what else? I'm a great fan of: - words (I'll read anything, including the marketing copy on whatever I just nuked for lunch! I can't help but correct newscasters' grammar in my head when I watch the Today show. Luckily, I don't feel compelled to do it out loud.); - stories (I adore independent film, classic movies, contemporary fiction), - pictures (magazines, photography, design); and - great food What do I need you to be? A kind, super-intelligent carnivore who won't judge me for watching reality TV. Maybe you should be a sort of dichotomy, too. Are you sophisticated yet down-to-earth? Can you appreciate entertainment that ranges from the banal to the sublime? There's more, I'm sure, but it's almost impossible to describe, so--like so many of you--I'll pinch off of Justice Potter Stewart's famous "obscenity" opinion: "I know it when I see it.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like dogs. Cats? Ugh.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park, the West Side Highway promenade, Blue Ribbon Sushi, Brooklyn, WholeFoods, NoHo for clothes, Mary's Fish Camp, BLT Fish on 17th Street, 192 Books


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

denim, blazers, short skirts, black lace stockings (on me, not u!) Paris, sushi, rare rib-eye steaks, crab legs & beer, Oct. in NYC!, skiing (skiing at a film festival! Sundance, here I come!), navy blue, pink (men in pink shirts!); Mad Men

For fun

movies; exploring Manhattan & BKLYN 'hoods on foot or on bike; discovering new restaurants and checking out the city's great food & drink events; occasional theater visits (just saw "Casa Valentina" and loved it; the beach (Hamptons or Rockaway)

Last read

Some of my recent faves: "Indignation, " by Roth; "The Corrections" & "Freedom" by Franzen; "Say Her Name," by Goldman; "Invisible," by Autser; "Middlesex," by Eugenides; "My Life With the Saints," by Martin



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I only practiced for a couple of years before becoming a legal journalist/copywiter.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I don't know what I am anymore. I was raised Catholic, once faithfully attended Episcopal services and am now struggling with my faith. I don't care what faith you belong to, if any, just please be open-minded.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Boston U undergrad. St. John's Law.