Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-34 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A Barrel of Monkeys....and Laughs

In his own words

On the surface I'm a normal, almost generic stereotype of a guy. A good Asian boy who loves his family, played violin and piano, got good grades, and an education. A guy who loves sports and beer just like every other guy. But after getting to know me more, people start getting a sense that I really don't fit in any kind of box. I fall out of the stereotypical category, and my many layers show : I'm something different, a breath of fresh air. I'm an onion and an octopus. Full of frustrating but wonderful ironies and contradictions. I'm friendly, empathetic, self-aware, giving, kind, trustworthy, gentle, loyal, earnest, sincere, principled, artistic, creative, determined, bold, brave, a deep thinker, both analytical and spiritual . I surprise people with my guts and charisma sometimes. I'm in possession of an inappropriate, goofy, and sarcastic sense of humor. I truly look for the best in others and constantly try to improve myself. Sometimes I should be more humble. Sometimes, I shouldn't be so darn hard on myself. I'm trying to live a healthier lifestyle, running, working out, attempting to eat less gut-busting and artery-clogging food. This is my all-encompassing passion and quest in life: To try to understand, interpret, change, and improve the world that is so complicated and breathtakingly beautiful. This is why I'm a scientist , an amateur musician and artist, and traveler. In short - my life is a labor of love. What's left for me? Finding "the girl" who is going to help keep me on this juggernaut of a life, clearing a path to all those beautiful wonderful things ahead. To find the girl who I can trust to keep me from wavering from my thirst and sensibility. The girl who will share all those amazing experiences with me and receive my tenderness and affection. The girl who will share with me the next and ultimate journey. I'm the guy you had a secret crush on but never asked you out because I was too shy or over-thinking things. The guy who really listens to you when you're down and lifts your spirits. The guy who charms your parents, making them wish I was their son. So why the heck am I still single? Beats me. I guess I haven't found you yet. I'm hoping you are: kind, warm, considerate, silly, fun, smart, and open-minded (and hearted!). If you're idealistic, artistic, creative, and can cook up a tasty meal, that's even better. Attractiveness is a plus, but that's subjective, isn't it?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like mostly low-key places like coffee shops, but go to bars every once in a while. I've been to a lot of places in Asia and Europe. There's a million other places I'd like to go.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Daily Show Pizza Good Music Good Beer

For fun

I'm rather obsessed with music, so I play guitar and bass a lot, and am an amateur recording engineer. I collect albums, and love going to shows. I also like to read books, and can be quite a couch potato on occasion. My newest hobby is painting.

Last read

Murakami, McEwan, Ishiguro are my favorite authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Currently, I work at a biotech as an R and D scientist.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Chinese/Taiwanese, born in in the U.S.A.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Part of being a scientist is realizing you don't have all the answers. I believe in compassion, empathy, and love whether there is a higher power or not. I'm inspired by life and nature.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
undergrad at Berkeley Ph.D. in Chemistry at UCLA postdoc at UCSD, yes, I am severely over-educated