Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-65 within 25 miles of Mission Viejo, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
I enjoy thoughtful conversation and gentle humor.

In his own words

A good friend urged me to try online introductions so I wrote a profile and joined this site. Upon reflection, I see that my profile was honest, but not very informative. Here is my second attempt. My original profile remains at the end. Hopefully this is an improvement. I also posted a single recent photo. Some people do a great job posting several that tell a little story about who they are. I have added some additional photos that I hope show who I am and some of the things that I love. Family is very important to me and I am blessed with a great family including two wonderful sons and their families. I believe family is most important to many that are in the same stage of life that I am. Old friends are also very important to me. I have several I have known more that half my life. Two of my treasured friends I met in Junior High School. What am I like? I am honest and open. I enjoy staying in shape by going to the gym regularly. I exercise at 4:30 am to miss the crowds. And it gets me out of bed so I don't miss a great part of the day – sunrise. I used to ski, but haven't for some years. I may go skiing again, but I don't care for crowds or poor snow which are common in our local mountains. I love Mammoth and higher elevations that provide great skiing. I used to love to ski when the weather was stormy. I am also considering taking up standing paddleboarding. I don't go to clubs or bars to meet people although I don't have an objection to that method of introduction. In fact, I met my late wife at a club, and it turned out to be the most incredible relationship imaginable. But at this point I would feel like a chaperon. I love working. I am listed as retired, but really I am semi-retired. I am working on re-inventing my business. My career has been technical and I love science. I also have a great respect for the written word. Using my technical skills, I am attempting to provide technical services to writers. Publishing is an ever changing world and I believe there are many talented people that have important things to say, but haven't published. My goal is to help them fulfill their dreams. My passions – my kids, my extended family, skies, (see the pictures), and work. What am I looking for? A friend, good conversation, someone to share deeper thoughts and enjoyment. Honesty is paramount. Interest in intellectual pursuits is good. Of course, being attracted to my image would be important; chemistry often starts with visual appeal. A sense of humor is important to me. I have one that is sometimes a little corny and sometimes abstract. Humor along with wit and wisdom keep things fresh. Thanks for taking the time to read this. If my profile interests you, it would be my pleasure to hear from you. If not, I sincerely hope you find the special man you are seeking. *** Evaluating myself is something I find difficult. I don't like "blowing my own horn" but I have a good self image. I don't care for confrontation and don't want to dominate or be dominated. I'm not the jealous type. I enjoy the process of learning about the life, likes, and desires of another person. And I suppose I like telling my own story as long as it doesn't come across as tedious or boring. I don't see myself as an exciting person, but I don't think I am bland either. I have a good sense of humor and think that is an important attribute that both parties have. In addition to humor I enjoy serious conversation exploring any number of subjects. I am not really interested in things like reality shows and subjects that seem fake, fabricated or trivial. I hope that doesn't sound arrogant. I hate arrogance. I hate writing a description like this that contains so many "I's".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views



California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

60's to 80's music. Covert Affair, Suits, Necessary Roughness, Homeland

For fun

Movies, book stores, reading. Visiting friends and family.

Last read

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Semi-retired. Develop software, web sites.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Somewhat quiet, technical, enjoy reading, writing. Sense of humor, sometimes obtuse. Enjoy conversation, quiet times, home.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised Lutheran. Now more questions than answers. Philosophical rather than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral