Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 300 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
One never knows what they will find when they walk down an unknown path, something you have been searching your whole life for may be found.

In his own words

No longer a member on so I can't read emails. This is always the hard part! My younger sister always tells me I have a great sense of humor, most of the time it is rather dry and sometimes sarcastic as well as being fairly witty, which in turn also makes me the peace keeper in my large family, I can usually find something humorus in even the most mudane things. I do love to laugh and its infectious! I enjoy doing things with a group but also cherish my alone time listening to music, reading or coming up with some fabulous new recipe which I then love to share with family and friends. Finding someone that shares my passion for good food, good company as well as lively conversation would be a great start. I am not looking for a clone of myself, but someone that wants to mutually explore each others intersts and learn from each other. I believe in respect for each others differences. Mutually working towards goals, honesty and openness in a relationship is very important. Snuggling on the couch by a fire, having Pizza and Champagne in bed on a lazy Sunday afternoon or long walks in the park are just a couple things I like to do with my partner, there are many, many more! I really enjoy going to the beach even in the winter, it's a great time to bundle up and take a long walk with that special someone and just talk about our dreams, the future as well as the present. Conversation is a very important part of any relationship and such a great way to get to know each other. Besides my home in Atlanta, I have a condo at the beach on Tybee Island that I try to go to as often as I can get away. I have been in Atlanta for about 15 years now, originally from NJ and have lived in Miami, New Hampshire, Las Vegas and Chattanooga; I really like Atlanta and all the city has to offer as well as being in close proximity to the beach, the mountains and fairly close to most of my immediate family. Recently I have been visiting my sister and her partner in Huntsville and Birmingham about once a month. I throughly enjoy spending time with my nephew (soon to turn 5), whether here in ATL or to their home in Asheville NC, he is a joy to the whole family. I have recently gotten into Geocaching and have found it to be a great way to get out and explore parts of Atlanta and surrounding areas that I have not previously had the opportunity to check out, as well as hunting for caches in AL and down at the beach, plus it's a great way to get some exercise and spend more time outdoors and meet new people. Being in the travel business has afforded me the opportunity to travel to some really cool places- Europe, Caribbean, Central America and lots of the US. I am planning to go to Asia in 2010 and hopefully Australia the following year. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and I look forward to meeting someone very special!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 2 wonderful cats, one is about 6 years old the other is one I rescued this past October that was abandoned at a highway rest area and is a beautiful tabby, named her Freeway, about 1 year old and very frisky.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Central America, Piedmont Park, checking out new restaurants, going to the beach as well as mountains, DeKalb Farmers Market

Favorite things

into all kinds of music, ethnic foods, not much into TV, spend a good amount of time with family, they are an important part of my life, spending time at my condo on Tybee Island and on the beach

For fun

Geocaching, cooking, reading, gardening, traveling, museums, art festivals , making pottery, spending time with friends and family

Last read

Inner Simplicity; The Language of Letting Go; Coming of Age by Studs Terkel; Biography of Julia Child; various pottery books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Have been at the same company for 14 years and now work from home and love it as it allows me the flexibility to live pretty much anywhere, if the right man comes along relocation is a possibility --would have to figure out what to do with my house!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I come from a large Italian family on my mothers side and my father is English/Hungarian, I got more dad's looks and complexion then the Italian side but I grew up around the Italian family and learned to cook from being at great grandparents home.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I Don't believe in the evils of organized religion
Languages: English English, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: Some college No preference
Am starting to learn Spanish and after that Italian, speak a little German but have forgotten most of it from lack of use.