Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Herndon, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Thanks for checking out my profile.

In her own words

Articulating who I am as a woman and what I'm looking for in a potential mate is not very difficult for me because I know myself and the kind of man I want in my life....and I won't settle but i can and will compromise:) I’m an engaging, sincere, down-to-earth, and confident woman who loves to laugh and enjoy life to its fullest. I enjoy traveling, experiencing new cultures and fine dining. I don’t consider myself a homebody but sometimes I like to just lounge around at home and watch a good flick while enjoying a glass of wine especially on rainy or snowy days. I'm always ready for weekend get-a-ways to unwind, get away from my hectic daily grind and clear my head. I think having a healthy balanced life is a key component to one’s happiness. I'm independent and secure in myself so I don’t crave constant attention and reassurance...although a little won’t hurt:-) I'm not perfect, in fact I'm far from it, but I don't dwell on my imperfections because life is too short. So enough about me already….Here’s what I’m looking for in a man. I’m looking to meet a new best friend who is strong, confident and has a great sense of humor. He must be honest, loving, kind and drama free. I know it will be hard to believe, but, I'm one of few women who cannot do drama so I live a drama free life. My ideal man will be secure enough to wear a pink shirt and still exudes total masculinity. I like an athletic guy who is into sports but definitely not the obsessive jock type. He must be ambitious, hardworking, engaging and can laugh at himself. Life is too short to not be able to laugh at yourself. I too enjoy a good heartfelt laugh. I love conversing with men about politics and current events. Exchanging political views is a big turn on for me and a guy who is current on world events, isn't afraid to express his opinions and agrees to disagree at times is a welcoming challenge. In a nutshell, if you are smart, sexy, self-sufficient, and owns a passport, get ready for an adventurous journey with yours truly :-) ONE MORE THING GENTLEMEN...IF A PICTURE IS NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR PROFILE PLEASE DO NOT CORRESPOND. I'M BEING OPEN, HONEST AND REVEALING AND I THINK YOU SHOULD TOO...IT'S ONLY FAIR, DON'T YOU THINK?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't do the club scene much anymore... kinda been there done that for the most part, but I still like going out with friends. My favorite place to travel outside the US is Jamaica. I visit regularly to see my family and soak up the sun.


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Anything SPICY excites me so naturally I like caribbean and cajun food. I enjoy entertaining my friends and family so I cook and invite them over often. I listen to all types of music...hip-hop, R&B, jazz, alternative, and of course reggae music.

For fun

I enjoy going to the movies, watching a great flick or sports on TV, going to live sporting events, live concerts, going to comedy clubs, bowling, and traveling.

Last read

I enjoy reading self help and motivational books. I rarely get to read for enjoyment anymore because most of the material I read are work related. My favorite book is The Power of Positive Thinking by Norman Vincent Peale. It changed my life.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work for a major telecommunications company.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I was born in Jamaica and partially grew up in New York with traditional West Indian Values. I love both worlds but enjoy going back home to connect with my heritage. Family is extremely important to me. I love and cherish my family.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral