Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I just can't come up with anything that sounds good...

In his own words

After signing off a few months ago after lasting all of 3 weeks I decided my scares from my last go around have healed and I'm ready to avoid the crazy again in hopes of finding someone normal... Chances are we all have some stories from this site but for whatever reason I stumbled upon two crazy whack jobs right out of the gate. I had never done any dating web site before and didn't realize what I do now.. So I'm hoping I can find a person who is honest and caring, open minded, confident in herself, but doesn't need to always be the life of the party, but can be social and can handle herself in a social setting. Someone who doesn't cause or like drama- that's a deal breaker for me. Zero tolerance....Personal Hygiene is an absolute must, as I'm the type of guy who showers before he goes to the gym- also another deal breaker..... I want a girl who can rock out a hat, t-shirt and jeans one day and get all dolled up the next day. I do think manners are important so I'm not look for a truck driver mouth, but I myself may drop a few inappropriate words here and there- time and place for everything and you should be able to do the same.. If you're easily offended and lack a sense of humor stop reading cause I'm certain you won't like me. I'm not the type of guy who takes himself very seriously however I take what I do very seriously. Clearly you can see from the pictures I have posted I'm not trying to impress anyone with a photo shoot...Actually it's quite the opposite for me, if someone is going to judge or over analyze my pictures then that person is just too much for me. Personally I don't dress to impress and prefer jeans, t-shirt, hat and some gym shoes ( I have a huge shoe fetish- kinda chick like). If you scrolled down a read my answer to the kid question, then you saw the answer is yes. I have an amazing 6 year old girl who is the world to me. She has and always will be the most important person in my life and nothing will change that. Its because of my dedication to being the best dad possible I put dating on a back burner until now.... Some would consider this baggage, and if your one of them, beat it. She's absolutely a bonus and it would take someone pretty special to ever meet her. I have a great relationship with her mother and though we got divorced doesn't mean we need to hate each other. I wouldn't have my daughter without her and for that I am forever gratefully. I think it is important that theirs a mutual attraction and that you take care of yourself. I don't think its wrong for wanting your partner to be attractive. Smart, beautiful, independent, honest and caring would be the perfect women. I like going out but I'm not a club guy, never was... Glad that I missed out on that scene.... Dinners, movies, live concerts and sporting events are at the top the list for me.. But I'm not the type of guy who needs to always go out.. I like to chill at home so that I can enjoy the next day, hung-over free. I'm definitely not the type of guy who can lay around all day watching T.V. I try and live a full day every day. So if any of this this sounds like you and your willing to roll the dice and see what happens, then reach out to me....If you do not live in the state, then please don't reach out to me... Quite honestly I don't see the point... Not here for cyber chat / relationship...If you don't have a picture up please don't wink at me...Actually I just don't understand the wink thing anyways...My advice for you is to stay away from any guy who winks... Chances are he's junk and you're wasting your time... Lastly, if your crazy, needy, desperate or have any stalker tendencies GET LOST... I have no time or patience for such stupidity.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'll take you there...

Favorite things

Anchorman,Old School, Wedding Crashers,Django, Goodfellas are a few of my favorite movies. Seinfeld, The Office,Modern Family and most sports are what i enjoy watching on TV.

For fun

Haven't we answered this already? I'll tell you over dinner

Last read

Money Ball - but in general I'm not much of reader beyond magazines, the paper or my work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Own a General Contracting company
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference