Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Riverside, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm new to SoCal, and am coming back to Match. Hoping to find a good friend who has a sense of faith, enjoys life and great food (and a dog)

In his own words

Wonder. I love to wonder, wondering about what's out there, where in the world (or even out of the world) can one go, what exciting adventure is next? When I am in the country (without obtrusive city lights), I can look into the beauty of the night sky and wonder about what possibilities exist. Of course, wonder only takes one so far. I can wonder, but can I do? Imagination does give spice to life, but other spices are also needed. Where in life can these be found? In exploring new things: whether they are the new things of a different type of cuisine (like a first taste of sushi, or crab enchiladas, or BBQed hamburger or you name it); or perhaps the newness of seeing mountains for the first time--maybe even the birth and growth of mountains; or the first scuba dive into tropical waters and swimming with fish as a fish. I love exploring new places and sensations, and have even somewhat spontaneously been known to move to exotic places (Hong Kong and Hawaii). Wonder leads to a willingness to be open, open to the other, open to something new, open to a sense of adventure to do that which one can barely dream of doing. Wonder also leads to a sense of identity. As I look about me and wonder, I have a chance to become even more introspective and wonder about who I am? What is it that gives me value and importance in my life. It may not immediately be obvious, but I love laughing, I love good humor, and at the same time I value a good cathartic moment of crying. I get great joy out of watching my puppy Izzy with her zest for life. I love being able to be out in creation--fields, woods, prairie, mountain, ocean--and wonder at the beauty and goodness of it. I am shy and introverted, and am looking for someone who can respect this--and break my shell--so that together we can wonder. Wonder opens one to the other. We can wonder together. What is it that we share? What is different? The woman that I am looking for is not really someone who would be a carbon copy of me or my ideals. Some are important, but where is the wonder in lack of difference? Similarities in the desire for faith (which I am not specifying), in the desire for knowledge (in any wide variety of areas), in the desire to be willing to try new things are a must. But in many ways, so are the differences--even in these areas. I may be an over-educated theology and math geek, but I'm not looking for a reflection of myself; I am, however, looking for someone who would be willing to understand my passions, and not rush to a hasty judgement because of them--whether or not they jive with hers. The opportunity to wonder gives a chance to explore similarities of interest and self (of which there obviously needs to be some) as well as difference of interests and self. After all, we are all unique creations of God blessed with the opportunity to wonder and to explore the wonders of all of creation.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

My idea of pets are basically cat and dog. I have a dog. Her name is Izzy and she is almost 2. She is a former animal shelter dog. I'm told that she is black lab (setter, retriever, etc). She is wonderfully sweet, but somewhat shy. I have had cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My top hotspot is Volcanoes National Park on the Big Island of Hawaii. Second would be an African Safari. Just had a wonderful trip to Cabmodia. Any place close to friends and family.


St. Olaf College, Northfield, MN

Favorite things

My favorite food is sushi or Indian food. Of course, a good steak, or even just a burger is often fine. My favorite TV series is Star Trek, but I am also a Grey's Anatomy fan. New fascination: Big Bang Theory. My favorite music is oldies (Beatles).

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my dog and my family. I enjoy spending time outdoors, walking hiking, golfing, enjoying the beauty of creation. I am a great Twins fan, and a passable Viking's fan. I enjoy reading and the arts. I like eating great food.

Last read

Most of my reading is work related. However, for fun I also really enjoy the Stephanie Plumb series (just read #15). Started listening to a number of Nevada Barr novels, and also Obama's "Dreams of my Father." I also really love Shakespeare.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am mostly Finnish with several other European ancestry things thrown in.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm Lutheran (ELCA). This is very important--though not exclusive--for me. I was agnostic, so I understand various religious perspectives.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in theatre and mathematics, with secondary education certification in math. I have a master's degree in math, and a masters of divinity degree.