Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm an ex-corporate kid who stared out of his...

In his own words

I'm an ex-corporate kid who stared out of his office window too much. Nothing against corporate - I enjoyed it very much. It's just that I could not resist the whisper of the vagabonds, and I had to go out and see the world for myself. So I did. I came to the Bay Area years ago to help run a family sailboat business. I am still here, and have committed myself to being here. I am looking for someone to play with, to love on, to smile at, to ride my bici with, to beat at cards… someone to adore. I grew up under wonderful parents who taught me to be grateful and to respect people. I'm a bit old-school (in a good way) sewn into a balanced counter cultured and active lifestyle. I was raised right - taught to open doors and say good night and ask for permission. I feel that my parents did a good job. I take people for who they are, and let them be them. I appreciate an active person, and admire an active body. One can sense healthy centered people, and it seems good. I am looking for someone who appreciates and understands the relationship/independence balance. I enjoy someone who likes to talk about everything and nothing, yet is comfortable with just 'being' around someone in a quiet frame of mind. You won't find me spending loads of time in front of movies or computer screens, although I love cold rainy nights at home, bundled up, cookies in the oven. And honestly - I'm looking for someone who is a bit forward/speaks their mind, who is sexually confident, and who may be slightly-just-slightly a little bat sh*t crazy (as good interesting people should be). I tend to tire of the same-same. Riding bicycles is a plus. A good kisser is a plus plus. I love conversation over a coffee/drink. If you are game for smiles and conversation, holler. I'd love to meet you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

LOCAL = Front Coffee. The Trappist. Rickshaw Stop/The Independent/Pubic Works. SF Bay (the water part of it). Sonoma Co roads. The top of the Oakland Hills. Bay Area streets from the saddle of my bici. WORLD = S Africa, Argentina, India, blah blah


University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

Roller coasters. Park Benches. Sweet things that aren't too sweet. Helping people stretch themselves. Ale. Coffee. Good kisses. Sunsets. The Unknown. Smiles. People who smile. Bikes. Dancing however.

For fun

Sailing. Eating/drinking quality. I'm attracted to sweet shops and my bicycle usually takes me there. I seek out music and usually end up dancing to it. I race sailboats. I'll go anywhere, pretty much try anything - sometimes on a whim is best.

Last read

Pushkin (Eugene Onegin). The Economist. Steinbeck, Rand and Tolstoy always seem to be in the mix somewhere.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in the marine/sailboat industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My momma's from a small Czech town in Nebraska and my father's from a small Swedish town in Iowa. I grew up eating kraut/dumplings and kolaches and saying words like pupek and curak (much to my embarrassment later)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Majored in Economics and Political Science.