Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

jackkavendish

37 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-45 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Thanks for looking at my profile and feel free...

In his own words

Thanks for looking at my profile and feel free to send me a message (or respond to my message:)). ABOUT ME? I have blue eyes, a quick smile, nice hands, and minty fresh breath. I'm athletic (doesn't every dude on Match have a mountain bike photo?!?! :) and like to run in those newfangled 5-finger thingahmujigs and do some vinyasa flow and weight training and some frigid water swimming--mostly to focus my energies and release lots of good endorphins. But I'm not one of these triathlete freaks and I don't need a "workout" buddy in a relationship. Also, I love books (political theory, neuroscience, evolutionary psychology, spirituality). I'm extroverted and highly social. I organize a "book gang" (not a book club). I have an AMAZING music collection, a great family (5 younger brothers), super fun friends, and I love physical planning calendars (I have 3 of them). I get excited about stuff and am positive, encouraging, supportive, loving and fun. ABOUT YOU? You're looking for a future ripe with possibilities: wild adventure, crazy abundance, forbidden pleasures, guilty pleasures. Life can be harsh and competitive, so I'm looking for a woman that is dangerous, naughty ("Tsk, tsk") and vulgar--in equal measure. Where are you on the "goody-goody to roguery/evil" scale? I'm really looking for three things: beauty, wit, and an old soul. Focused on a future of mindful exploration and adventure. Whether you're in your twenties or forties, you don't believe that growing older means compromising youthful ideals. You are a little bewitching. Your sense of curiosity is much stronger than your sense of doubt. You are feminine and sweet and loving and very, very funny. I'm extremely attracted to you and love your smell. You introduce me to new stuff (special operas, hot springs, new art installations, etc.) and have lots of ideas. You have a deeper empathic sense. IMPORTANT NOTE - Many, many wonderful people on Match are searching for a partner to marry and have children with, preferably right away or very soon. I am not sure I'm the best candidate for this and I'm deeply ambivalent about traditional marriage. So potential partners on that inexorable path to get married and have children, with a precise and disciplined timeline, are not the best fit (though re-marriage would be foolish to rule out entirely). Those interested in a deeply fulfilling and beautiful adventure (w/out the property transfer, naive promises of eternal male/female monogamous pair bonding, and other legal encumbrances) are ENCOURAGED TO WRITE. I am very open to falling deeply in love and having an incredible partnership/love.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The South End Rowing Club in Ghirardelli Square, Green Apple Books, Sausalito's houseboat community, Lassen National Park, BRC, Esalen, W. Oakland, Prague, London, Barcelona, La Paz.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I only discover the gems of pop culture well after the fact :). I'm happily television-free, but love film. My favorite classical pianist is Martha Argerich. I love Radiohead and have a crush on Regina Spektor.

For fun

Surfing, swimming, yoga, playing bluegrass, entertaining friends, travel, reading literary fiction and hosting excellent dinner parties/salons/performances.

Last read

"The Flamethrowers", Anderson's biography on Che Guevara, Jonathan Safran Foer's "Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close", Graham Greene's "The Power and the Glory", a collection of Philip Larkin poems, the NY Times, theonion.com and aldaily.com.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Entrepreneur in the cleantech sector.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is from central Texas, from a small agricultural (predominantly Czech) community. I look perhaps a bit Slavic, w/ a whisper of the Central Asian High Steppes.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm interested in world religions and really enjoy reading theology. While I'm not lucky enough to be a "believer" in a chosen doctrine myself, I enjoy religious people and am pretty tolerant of (even) the textual literalists.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied economics english/american literature, but most of my vocational reading is in energy environmental engineering. So I'd say I'm more of a polymath.