Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I prefer the folly of enthusiasm to the wisdom of indifference. – Oscar Wilde

In her own words

I get writer's block every time I try this, but here goes: On the whole, I'm very happy where I am. I moved back to Akron two years ago, and it's been terrific. Home, job, family, all super. Almost every goal I've set for myself, I've accomplished. Friends and family would describe me as intelligent, honest, and articulate. I am a very passionate person, I value the small gestures instead of the grandiose. I like making people smile. I may come off shy at first but once you get to know me you will find out that I have a dry sense of humor and can be pretty silly. I am independent. I am secure with myself, for a girl. :) I speak my mind, but always try to be gentle with other people's emotions. In warmer weather I love being outside. I spend quite a bit of time in my garden or hiking in nearby parks. I'm pretty easy going, and am happy to try something new; anything can be enjoyable if your attitude is good! I prefer local hang outs, and get bored with the homogeny of chains restaurants and stores. I truly enjoy trying different foods. There’s a world of fantastic flavors out there. I value other peoples opinions and am always up for stimulating discussions about philosophy, news, or the funniest video on YouTube. I refuse to stalk parking spaces. I don't run in the rain, I don't freak out about spiders. In fact, I would rather do a jig in the rain, splash in the puddles and check out the spider. I will stop and pick wild flowers on the side of the road. Dressing up is fun, but my normal style is wash and go, glasses over contacts. I'm looking for a guy who likes to have a conversation, who is positive while being realistic, and who makes me laugh and smile. Who values life's adventures and is open-minded enough to at least consider ideas different from his own. Someone who believes that quality of life is more important that the quantity of stuff surrounding you. Someone who laughs with me. A guy loves local bands, and who likes to read (or doesn't mind a reader), to explore nature, and just enjoy each day for what it offers. Someone who sparks my intellectual and physical passions. Complex, dynamic people turn me on. If those words describe you, drop me a line!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Two German Shepherd Dogs, and the most fun, outgoing Chihuahua ever!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A good bar featuring local bands will always get a thumbs up from me! The park system. Lock 3 for free concerts in the summer.

Favorite things

The Summit. Fav genres are blues, folk, old country, Neil Young, The Black Keys, totally love The Last Waltz. The Big Bang Theory is my fav show, love documentaries, movies, and nature programs.

For fun

I like to walk in the metro parks (gotta love the Akron area park system), working around the house, going to Lock 3 in the summer, and reading. I enjoy going out to eat, trying somewhere new, but like to cook at home, too.

Last read

Just starting Steinbeck's East of Eden. Just finished John Irving's In One Person, an excellent story.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference