Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Sunnyside, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 10 miles of Astoria, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way

In his own words

I'm looking for a driven person who shares my excitement for learning new things, for exploring new places, and failing as often as succeeding. Me in a nutshell: Sometimes watches the TV on mute, dislikes honey and syrup (too sticky) and believe I'd make an excellent dog trainer. I grew up in TX, and moved to NYC nearly 7 years ago for work. I can't believe how much I've loved becoming a New Yorker, although I'm sure there's some that would say I'm still not one! In my spare time, I enjoy photography, and am always on the lookout for interesting things. I've also started learning to ride horses in an English saddle. I rode western back when I was a little younger, but English is a whole different thing! I enjoy getting out in the city, walking around and exploring. I like the museums, but don't spend nearly enough time there! I enjoy cooking, and really love heading to the farmers market during the summer, buying fresh ingredients and making dinner (or pickles. I make a lot of pickles. Pickles are tasty.). That being said, I enjoy a good fancy restaurant too. I'm the nerdy guy who keeps a list of places that I need to try. I'm looking for somebody smart, funny, and interesting. Somebody with a big heart, and somebody who finds my goofy side endearing. I love a sense of humor, somebody who can make me laugh.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Skiing

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I had a border collie for 13 years, and now share my apartment with a golden retriever. She is a great dog. I think most dogs are good dogs. Cats, on the other hand, are up to no good. (But really, I'm just allergic.)

Favorite things

Music: The Frames, The Punch Brothers, Josh Ritter, The Avett Brothers, Regina Spektor, Ingred Michaelson, Van Morrison, The Decemberists, Willie Nelson, Gary Clark Jr, Frightened Rabbit TV: Mad Men, Newsroom, Homeland, Good Eats, River Monsters

Last read

Currently reading Bring Up the Bodies, just finished Wolf Hall. I think I read Pillars of the Earth four times growing up. That may be my re-reading record. What should I read next?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral