Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

A native of New Jersey, educated in Boston (Northeastern, Emerson, Harvard). I taught college English in Korea for nearly four years. I can't say that I chose a particularly good time to return to southern California--the economy has had a sizeable impact on education here. (Budgets, primarily.) Before Korea I had, as a fairly dedicated bicyclist, quickly become quite addicted to SoCal weather. I am working now, as an adult EFL instructor in Koreatown, but there just aren't a lot of good teaching jobs available right now (and this isn't one of them). I'm also a trained actor and voice talent (S.A.G.). I had a radio show here in L.A. before leaving for Korea six years ago. (It was a '60s progressive rock retrospective for which I was writer, arranger, and announcer.) Regardlesss of her exact point of origin, I want a woman who is pretty, intelligent, curvaceous, relentlessly witty, has no particular axes to grind, is highly literate, active and adventurous, and loyal. As a former professional photographer (of weddings and musicians in concert, primarily) I have what amounts to very much a sliding scale with respect to a woman's beauty--and, I suppose, her other attributes. Extra credit if you don't shave...very,very sexy. (Where else could I say something like that--on my teaching dossier?) I also want a woman who can be away from her various electronic communications devices for longer than thirty seconds without feeling completely lost. It is astounding that I even feel the need to say this, but just look around you on the subway, or at a bar or restaurant. These days, people (and dates have certainly been no exception) are totally engrossed in their sundry electronic messages--at the expense of their immediate social contexts. This behavior has become so prevalent that it is no longer even considered bad manners. And it's all of that. "Social media"--my eye. What I am really interested in, short-term, is someone with whom I can investigate both the cultural features of the area (museums and so forth) and the endless opportunities for little adventures (hiking, Catalina, swap meets, etc., etc.) These activities would be so enjoyable with an accomplice, and would be an excellent way for us to get to know each other (and then consider the long term).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I am a big fan of the Lesser Crested Plover.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots



Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Graphic blandishment, fig plucking.

For fun

Movies, photography, carpentry, crosswords.

Last read

Box of Post Oat Flakes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Education / Teacher / Professor
Adult EFL instructor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Scotch-Irish-Cherokee. Absolutely no drinking in these genes!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Other
What the hell is meant by "spiritual but not religious"?
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
M.A., linguistics--Harvard University. B.A, Northeastern University. Also attended Emerson College in Boston.