Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Morris Plains, NJ, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello and welcome to my profile. Some silly...

In his own words

Hello and welcome to my profile. Some silly yet (ir)relevant things about me and my thoughts (this could take a while): -I have healthy teeth and strong bones. -I smell good (according to my nieces). -I have a full head of hair. -Speaking of hair - I would love to buy the Flowbee. My hairdresser lady said I would injure myself, but I just can't help thinking about it. I quote - "The results are a refreshing vacuum haircut." -I have surprisingly soft skin on the instep of my feet. I also have a high instep which makes shoe selection difficult. -I can touch the tip of my nose with my tongue. -Apparently I look like Tim Daly. -I like to give my dog more than the recommended serving size of dog food because, well, I'm a softy and he likes it. I also leave the radio tuned to NPR for him during the day because I think it relaxes him. -Sometimes I tell my daughter I'm gonna open a can of whoopass for dinner. She doesn't think it's funny. -I select wine based on price because I don't have a clue how to choose. I figure more expensive is better. -I like to use all the nozzles and attachments that come with the vacuum cleaner. -While we're on the vacuum cleaner thing - sometimes I vacuum my dog. I don't know how he feels about it but he doesn't get up so it seems okay. -I think it's funny when people talk about Uranus. Well, not YOUR... you get the picture. Plus I just found out that Uranus is tilted, which I think is funny too. -I eat foods beyond their expiration date, even some dairy products. -I taught my soccer team how to make that "fart" sound by cupping their hand under their armpit (I love my little soccer team). -I do actually think about certain people when I am punching the rubber dummy in my kick-boxing class. But I only think about the people who really deserve it. -I clean and take a shower at the same time (Perhaps I could have waited before springing that image on you). -Actually I'm pretty good at cleaning (see above). -I "borrow" magazines from Doctor's Office waiting rooms with no intention of returning them. Swiped one just yesterday :) I also have to lie down when I'm getting a shot or blood test. Otherwise I get queezy and black out (such a wimp!) -I help coordinate my daughter's outfits when asked for an opinion, we discuss nail polish colors, I sometimes tweeze her eyebrows, and I know the difference between "Leggings" and "Jeggings". -My weird fantasy is to drive a jacked-up Pickup truck in one of those Baja races. And I'm totally not into auto racing or cars. -I have bad taste in music... I like Ke$ha and Nickelback. -Under my "tough" exterior you will find an affectionate and sensitive romantic softy. -I think I am a caring, loving, and kind person. -Not having more kids has been one of the biggest disappointments in my life. As for who I am looking for... I guess it's a combination of physical and intellectual attraction. Some words that come to mind are: smart, independent, strong, kind, warm, affectionate, sweet, and cute (to me of course). My body type preference is definitely slender/fit. Exercise and being active does play a role in my life, so if you try to stay fit and are somewhat athletic that would be great. If you have kids I would see that as a bonus unless they are horrible little people :) If you think we'd be a good Match send me a note. PS - If you are lying about your age please do not contact me PPS - My pics are current and out there for all to see (hint, hint)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Other

I like Fish

We have a Mutt named Timber (Mr. T, T-Bone, Mr. Puppy, Little Man, Timberoni, Weasel-Boy, Monkey Boy), and we had the world's fattest guinea pig named Mousse who has since crossed over. I'm allergic to cats and not a big fan.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like my family lake house in Vermont, local parks, local restaurants and bars, and Barnes Noble - especially for their snacks! I guess I'm more of a home-body. Favorite far destinations - Paris and St. Johns. I think I'd like Sedona.


Tufts University, Medford, MA

Favorite things

Foods: Pretty much everything. Trying to eat more vegetables. Radio: NPR, Hair Nation, WDHA. TV: Arrested Development, South Park. I also DVR Millionaire Matchmaker, Intervention, Obsessed, and Glee (for my daughter of course ;)

For fun

Spending time with my daughter. Hanging out with my sisters. I like gardening and my kickboxing class. I also like fresh and saltwater fishing, jogging, and hiking. Lately I've been riding my mountain bike more. I want to buy a kayak.

Last read

I like David Sedaris, Michael Connelly, Jo Nesbo, and John Sandford. I also like to look at Christies Great Estates (to dream), House/Home magazines, and fishing magazines from time to time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in my family business which is a manufacturing and distribution company. My title is President but since we're small I get involved in many aspects of the business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in a house in merry ole' England (sorry ladies, I don't have a British accent). Grew up in towns throughout northern Bergen county. I am a mix of European cultures.
Faith: Other No preference
I was not raised religious. I was born Church of England & Jewish and celebrate only the major holidays from both sides (the presents part). I have gone to some meditations and done some reading about Buddhism.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my undergrad degree in Economics, and YES it was as boring as you think it was. Spent a lot of time in Spain both during and after college, and did a year towards my MBA.