Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
New to the Bay Area

In his own words

I moved to the Bay Area from Wisconsin because I got a new job as a financial analyst at a business valuation firm that focuses on early-stage tech companies. I'm currently living in Menlo Park and work Palo Alto. Since I'm new to the Bay Area, I'm looking forward to meeting new people. I enjoy hiking, working out, playing sports (baseball, football, tennis, and lacrosse), watching/making movies, and listening/editing electronic music. I also enjoy talking about entreprenurship, technology, venture capital, and startup related topics (I think I'll fit in here). Before working in finance, I worked in the film industry as an editor, where I worked on short documentary films (a couple of feature films too)... so it was a total 180 degrees career change. It kind of makes sense since I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee with a degree in both finance and marketing (originally, I was a film major). Right now I'm also working on a peer-to-peer tour guide app with some friends and studying for the CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) Level 2 exam. My favorite movies are Fight Club and Dumb and Dumber. Let's be honest, I could list off another 50 movies, but those are my top 2. My favorite foreign films are City of God and Oldboy. My favorite TV shows are: Tosh.O, Workaholics, The Daily Show, The League, Parks Recreaction, and Seinfeld (it's still my favorite). Food: I enjoy tapas and Thai restaurants. Recently, I decided to see how long I can go without eating meat (I've been a vegetarian since June 2012). I also am mildly addicted to chocolate ("mildly" is putting it lightly, very lightly). Music: electronic music (house, dance, trance, dubstep), but I also enjoy listening to the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Coldplay, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, and even classical music. DJs: Deadmau5, Eric Prydz, Arty, Dirty South, Third Party, Justice, Tiesto, and the group formerly know as the Swedish House Mafia Books: well the last 7 books that I have read were for my finance exam, but I mostly enjoy reading finance, economic, tech, and startup related articles online. Or, books related to finance/investing/economics. Still reading this??... I would say I have a relaxed personality and I am usually the one in the group making a joke. I enjoy making people laugh and am fairly sarcastic. Also, I still enjoy quoting Seinfeld episodes when I'm around the right people.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the Bay Area so I don't have a favorite hot spot yet. But, I've enjoyed hanging out at cafes in SOMA, the Mission, and Palo Alto.


University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Music: electronic (house, trance, dance, techno, dubstep), rock, classic rock, oldies, and classical music. Bands and DJ's: Deadmau5, Eric Prydz, Arty, Swedish House Mafia, Above & Beyond, Skrillex, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Doors, Rolling Stones

For fun

Hanging out with friends, playing sports (baseball, football, golf...), hiking, watching movies, listening to music (mostly electronic), reading, studying for the CFA exam (finance), road trips or traveling...

Last read

Besides the 6 CFA textbooks and the various online articles about finance, economics, technology, startups, sports, singularity, and higher education... the last book I read was The Intelligent Investor by Ben Graham.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Financial Consulting for Startups
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral