Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 43-52 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Go for it!

In his own words

I recently returned to Manhattan after a year in San Francisco. The bay area served as a great break from New York, but my heart remained in New York - perhaps not surprising after spending 20 years here. I think friends consider me easy-going, but they also recognize my intensity about things that I care deeply about. I believe I generally find it easy to see the positives in most situations (cliche-wise: glass half-full). I find it natural to keep exploring and seeking out new experiences. I’m a political junkie, passionate about animals and animal rights, come from a family of photographers and am finally learning the piano (electronic with headphones, so I’m sparing the neighbors!). I love to hike, bike, run. This past year in San Francisco and Marin has encouraged me to seek out more outdoor escapes from the city - particularly in the Hudson Valley. I am a former ski instructor and probably happiest when I am on a mountain anywhere. As for the city, I live on the Upper West Side, but often head to the Villages or Brooklyn on the weekends - seeking out a new spot or event. Would love to explore with someone special. As for that someone, I’m drawn to a woman who is outdoorsy, athletic, adventurous, and can laugh at me, herself and the world. And who wouldn’t think twice about jumping in the car for a day-trip! Cheers!

His interests

Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Growing up, our peak number of animals at one time reached 3 horses, 1 pony, 1 goat, 3 dogs, 12 cats ... While I don't have any pets at the moment, generally the more pets the better!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I live on the Upper West Side, but weekends in the city are often spent downtown. Travel-wise I like to continually explore new places - lots on my wish list in Europe, Africa and the Middle East.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Godfather, Shawshank, Dances with Wolves, Cinema Paradisio, any Ang Lee or Fellini film to name of few. Zeppelin, Sinatra, Philip Glass, Philip Glass, Miles. PBS, MSNBC. Lately gotten hooked on L&O Criminal Intent. Discovered that I too love Pinot.

For fun

Hiking, theater, music, golf, skiing, and finding time for a pint or a red wine.

Last read

Almost finished with first volume of Manchester's bio of Churchill and catching up on some classics - Iliad at the moment. For a little quicker read - "City of Thieves" (not worth the hype imo!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I was an environmental lawyer, but managed to keep my schedule flexible enough to also work as an actor (theater, but no musicals - no one would pay to hear my singing voice!). Have now shifted to that exclusively.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
It's really just about spirituality and whatever helps each of us find a connection. I find guidance from endless sources, including Buddhism and Native American wisdom.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college