Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is a highway..........

In his own words

Friends and coworkers describe me as someone who enjoys a good time, good friends, a lot of laughter and always tries to be positive and see the good in all situations. I am very social, outgoing, and can start a conversation with anyone....yet, like most anyone else on Match, I am busy and I dont care to waste too much time "fishing" in bars or other "shallow" areas. Match isn't shallow, is it? I'm not a perfectionist yet do try to put my best effort into anything I set out to do. That said, I am a terrible speller. Go figure. I am passionate about my children who truly shape me and my priorities and have become my life's purpose. I am passionate about learning, challenging my own thinking, I enjoy a respectful debate, as long as no one tries to "win". I love to work out, usually in the gym and then jogging the beach by Swami's. I've been a motorcyclist since I was 10. Mostly off-road/desert riding now. I used to have a Harley but lost some interest as too many people just don't look out for riders and it became too "fashionable" to ride a Harley. Although I'm a mediocre surfer, I still love the water and the beach, but hate wet suits so I accept the smaller sets that Summer brings. What type of person am I looking for? Someone that can have fun doing just about anything..She has integrity, passion, laughter, poise when she needs it and downright playfulness at all other times. She has self-confidence but please don't take yourself too seriously. Respect yourself and those around you...Be active, enjoy experiencing new things, but also be content relaxing at home, listening to music or helping me make dinner (I do like to cook) After being divorced for about four years, I believe I have figured myself out. I know who I am and what I am ready for, and frankly, what my children are ready for. Now that I've dated, I believe I know where my "comfort" zone is for a relationship. I am a loyal and a trusting person. I understand that to build a great lasting relationship, it takes focus, intention, mutual respect, passion and compromise and open communication (oaky, it takes alot more but I've found those qualities/values to be key). That said, it feels good when there is chemistry and a postive energy when we are together. I love the journey of life and everything that is yet to be discovered. If a fair amount of the insights into who I am and what I am looking for appear to resonate with you, then take a leap of faith and I can do the same.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I like Horses

I love dogs, but have been known to be allergic to cats...but that seems to be less an issue lately

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Beaches from Cardiff to Carlsbad, Belly Up, Colorado for skiing and fishing and extended family visits (that's where I am from), New Orleans, Maui, Germany. I enjoy traveling to new destinations to really explore beyond the "tourist routes"

Favorite things

My musical tastes take bizzare twists from Blues to funk, Hip-hop to heavy metal. It's about the mood I am in. I've really become a pretty good cook-beyond the grill. Favorite foods are Thai, Italian, Mexican, Seafood...the list goes on

For fun

Enjoy getting to see my children's lacrosse, soccer and field hockey games. Have always rode motorcycles. Enjoy Art festivals, music festivals, I really get into camping - by the beach or in the desert, getting into going minimalist backpacking.

Last read

Too many business/leadership books. Read Passion Test (no, it's not a survey quiz from cosmo). It's about finding Life's Purpose. recently read a book titled "Nothing", which I sought out to help me with life's greatest question (at least to me).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Associates degree