Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | College Station, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 90 miles of Bryan, TX

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
An island girl in Aggieland

In her own words

I was born and raised in San Diego, but I'm far from your typical Southern California girl. I moved to Texas last August after being accepted into a graduate program at TAMU. Before that, I had never been to the Lone Star state, and I didn't know a soul here. I like to take risks, I like to be uncomfortable. I'm more of a delayed gratification person, and I would rather be content than happy any day; that should tell you a little something about me. I love to run (no, you don't have to, I mostly like to run alone), I enjoy being anywhere surrounded by water: the beach, a lake, a pond, a reservoir, you name it. I'm into Frank Sinatra and I love country music. I can pull off the whole "tee-shirt and jeans," as well as "dressed up for a nice night on the town" cliche that everyone seems to be looking for. I love watching sports: Aggies, Chargers, Yankees and Padres. I always have a bikini on hand in case a hot tub presents itself. I LOVE to eat! Steak, potatoes, fish, sushi, pasta, Mexican and Puerto Rican. I'm looking for a good guy, surprisingly a little hard to come by. No, I didn't say the cliche "nice" guy (I mean, who doesn't like to get a little rowdy every now and then?). Someone even-tempered and who understands the importance of compromise. Arrogance will have me walking out the door in a heartbeat. I'm not necessarily looking for a male version of myself, I do believe good relationships are formed by people who complement each other, not imitate each other. I'd love to learn things from you, as well as teach you a few things along the way. I want to be challenged. I'm not a fan of sarcasm, but I have a great appreciation for witty people. So that you know what you are getting: I am not a "southern girl". I don't do passive aggressive (you will never hear me utter "bless your heart"), I don't own anything monogrammed or chevron, I bought my own truck, I'm paying for my own education, I'm not looking for a man to take care of me. I know I'm probably in the wrong geographic region, but I'm hoping there's someone out there who's looking for something different. I don't come with a lot of baggage: no kids, and no exes I'm going back to. If you cannot handle a strong woman, then you definitely will not be able to handle me. I've lived on my own for quite awhile, I know how to take care of myself, I can kill my own spiders (or let them outside safely), I'm not drunk every weekend, and I know my own worth. I'm also a sucker for a nice smile (and nice teeth), and guys who don't skip leg day.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Budapest, Paris, Berlin, Coronado, small live music venues, any place I can take my bike, any island, wineries and craft breweries.


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

Trade winds. Anything to do with history. Quiet nights in. Learning practically anything new. My beach cruiser, my hybrid. Meteor showers. The Walking Dead. Key lime pie and creme brulee.

For fun

I'm solar powered, so pretty much anything outdoors (though I despise being cold). Both running and riding my bikes. Dancing. Traveling. I love baseball and football. Board games, Cards Against Humanity, and trivia night.

Last read

I enjoy history (hopefully you've gathered that by now) and non-fiction. I am currently reading Battle Cry of Freedom and On Killing. Oh, and of course whatever grad school throws my way.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Grad student and substitute teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I would like to meet a good old-fashioned, all-American guy.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Still trying to figure this one out.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in history from the University of Hawaii at Manoa. Working on MA in curriculum development, with an emphasis in mental health, at TAMU.