Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Used but far from used up. I am so ready to pour myself into a man who pours himself into me.

In his own words

Quick facts: 5'8 (ok officially 5'7 1/2") WARNING: many of you are saying I look larger in my pics than in real life, Please note that 5'7 1/2" is not 6 foot tall. 210 and getting smaller Lost 130 pounds so far. Occupation: Graphic designer, Masseur, Entrepreneur 47, father of 8 kids and currently 6 grandkids. Divorced from a woman. (obviously) I live in Fort Lauderdale Florida. Ever since I was 12 I had a dream of living in Fort Lauderdale and have a pool. That dream is fulfilled, only one dream left to realize... After 25 years of marriage to a woman, who I adored but could not love the way she needed, I moved away from Iowa to start a whole new life. She gave me many fantastic kids and they gave me beautiful grand kids. My life has always felt complete but now I am living the truth and my life on my own. I came out April 1, 2010. It's been very tough and rewarding. Random facts about Eddie: I hate sleep and usually only sleep 3-4 hours per night. Been that way for 15 years. I have done every career I have ever wanted to try. Clam diver, Behavior Therapist, Massage Therapist, restaurant manager/owner, Comic book store manager, Professional Clown, In Home Supervisor, Big Brother, Printer, Designer. etc. I don't like Mexican food or Pasta, not crazy about sandwiches. LOVE Steak!. Born in Minnesota, raised in Iowa most of my life. I see lines everywhere. Grew up atheist, converted to Christian when 17. Bastard child. My fathers was Spiderman and Superman (ask me about that), I was born with three nipples, like Marky Mark and Carrie Underwood. I am brood. I snore loudly even after losing 135 pounds. I was arrested for robbing a bank on my wedding night (I obviously did not do). I am face blind (prosopamnesia) and it has gotten worse in the sun down here (32% to 13%) I am an eight with a nine wing. anyone else around here into the enneagram? I currently have realized that I am on a quest to love myself. Not in a narcissistic way, but to fully accept and love oneself gives one the power to fully love and adore another. I was taught that lesson by a very dear man. But I still don't know how to do it. Sometimes I wish I were a little kid, skinned knees are easier to fix a broken heart.- Author unknown I never knew until that moment how bad it could be to lose something you never really had. This hurts. Birds sing after a storm; why shouldn't people feel as free to delight in whatever remains to them? ~Rose F. Kennedy

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Chicago, I love Fort Lauderdale FL. I haven't been to too many other places as an adult, would love to travel and meet people.

Favorite things

I am a masseur for over 20 years and I love it. I go by bearub. Grrrr

For fun

This is a hard one because I am exploring what I like. After 25 years of marriage and raising many kids, I have never had time for free time activities. I want to explore them and find out what I like to do, wanna help? I love doing massage. Bearub

Last read

Hmmm, if it doesn't have pictures, I probably haven't read it. JK LOL



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance
I am a graphic artist by trade, but recently I have found myself doing more massage than art. I have been a masseur for over 20 years.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am not sure of my heritage, and I cannot tell the difference between races of people. I don't really care what nationality or creed you are.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
After years of being churched, I find myself having a great amount of faith and a deep convictions of right and wrong. I have lost faith in the church. I find myself balanced and feeling free.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral