Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.

In his own words

'm originally from North-Eastern Pennsylvania (though also lived in Philly for a year after high school). I moved to California on a whim about 12 years ago in search of adventure and self-discovery. I lived in Grass Valley/Nevada City, CA for roughly 6 years before heading to Santa Barbara to finish my degree in Film Studies. Then back up north to Oakland, where I now reside and ride my bicycle on the hillside. Some vignettes of my life: Not in any particular order. Sketching fountains in Retiro park in Madrid, Spain for my study-abroad drawing class, while listening to a Flamingo guitarist play to the side of me. This was my first drawing class since grade school. Drunk in the swoon of late night Sevilla, I observed a group of Spaniards practice carrying a religious home-made float to music through the alleys/streets of Sevilla at 3-4AM in the morning in preparation of Carnival. I drove a moped throughout the Swiss Alps. I once walked into a cafe in Berlin called "Vegan Metal", and everyone there was clothed in leather and tattoos. Bonus points for being literal. I accidentally booked 3 nights at a gay hotel in Palm Springs with a good guy friend of mine during one of my trips to Coachella. After many strange looks from the all-male guests, the final give-away was the free gay video library behind the check-in counter. We kept our sense of humor and spoke the part in public. I drank Bavarian beer, and ate a cheese plate to match, while listening to a live traditional band at the Hofbr?uhaus in Munich. I also couldn't help contemplating the fact that in 1920 Adolf Hitler and the National Socialists held their first meeting 3 floors above me. Ouch. I had some drinks and listened to a jazz band at the New York Bar on the 52nd floor of the Shinjuku Park Tower overlooking Tokyo. Fun fact: It was the same bar prominently featured in the film Lost in Translation. I ate an amazing fish at a hole-in-the-wall restaurant next to the Tokyo fish market. This was after witnessing the seemingly chaotic (but in fact orderly) fish market and auction. My first kiss was with the girl next door in a teepee my Dad and I built. Oh and yes, my older sister was there and told us to kiss. Not surprising, my sister continued on the path of social interests/experiments and became a social worker. I was her first patient/Guinea pig. I once made a short film in Prague. I'm a bit of a night owl. I like and miss the feeling of occasionally being snowed-in, or stuck in snow storms back east. I like the reminder of how powerful nature is. I also like the feeling of community it brings --knowing that everyone else is stuck without vehicles (unless of course you have a snowmobile). I have a construction company, I'm a Real Estate Broker/investor (just started), and I plan on starting a concrete furniture design and fabrication business as well, if i can ever find time to set up my shop after my recent move. I like an entrepreneurial spirit and being inspired by other motivated people. I'm also always open to collaborating with people on projects/ideas. Perhaps you have your own projects/ideas. Though certainly not necessary. I have a film background as well, so I am very open to all forms of creation. I love music -listening and creating. I play guitar, ukulele, piano and now sorta attempting the cello. Send me a message.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Grew up with dogs, and my sister and parents both have horses -so I know how to ride OK.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Grizzly Peak, Muir Woods, Salt Point, Big Sur, Nevada City, Yuba River, most places in northern Sierra Nevadas, Madrid, Barcelona, Berlin, Cologne, New York, Philly, Amsterdam, Interlaken, Tokyo, Kyoto, Panama, Prague, London, Paris, Dublin.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

I'm a huge music lover, and I am very passionate about it. From Bob Dylan, Mos Def, Devendra Banhart, Beck, Destroyer, Brazzaville, Beirut, Andrew Bird, Wilco, Nina Simone, Beatles, Stones, etc. TV:Curb your Enthusiasm, Colbert Report, Tosh.O, News.

For fun

Hiking, Cooking, Dinner Parties, Wine, Cheese, Olives, Making music, Designing/Building -from websites to structures, Cuddling.

Last read

Hermann Hesse "the journey to the east".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Construction, to TV Editor, back to Construction to start my own company. I'm also in the process of starting a furniture design and fabrication business too.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Film Studies major at UCSB.