Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco.

In his own words

I may not look like it, but I'm an All-American farm boy living in the big city of LA. I grew up on a farm in rural Iowa where my family raised cattle, pigs, ducks, goats and tended to a vast garden. I left the frigid Midwest to do something socially responsible after college, Teach For America (TFA). Fifteen years later, I’m still loving my job and enjoying the balmy weather. Instead of boring you with a life story and a bunch of generous adjectives I’ll share some interesting facts and tidbits. A few of my karaoke favs are “Ice, Ice Baby” and “Achy Breaky Heart”! I know how to use power tools, including a jack- hammer. Bill Clinton and I had near synchronous Timex Iron Man watches in the summer of '92. My birth name is alarmingly similar to a former North Korean dictator. I never went cow tipping but did take my friends "snipe hunting" (A practical joke.) The views from the Great Wall and Christ the Redeemer are worth the harrowing taxi rides. From first hand experience, George Orwell was right, pigs are the smartest farm animal. I know a lot of useless facts so you want me on your team when playing Trivial Pursuit, Taboo, or Charades. I open open and hold doors for ladies. I'm looking for someone who can laugh about, understand, and appreciate what's written in the previous paragraph. While this person possesses similar qualities he/she will also bring complementary and additional ones as well. If any of the above sounds interesting, send me an email.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a cat, Miso, that everyone loves - even the non cat people.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

That fish taco stand on Revolucion Rd in Sayulita, eating at the original Din Tai Fung in Taipei, taking in the French Concession and Bund River in Shanghai, scarfing down a bratwurst at Wurstkuche, and strolling through the Huntington Library.

Favorite things

Seeing my students grow academically and socially. Being able to actually catch a wave in Huntington or Manhattan Beach. A tasty meal and a relaxing drink with friends. A juicy rib eye steak.

For fun

Take goofy pics. Trek to the top of the Great of Wall of China in the rain. Negotiate (poorly) with cab drivers in foreign countries. Design and make over the top Halloween costumes. Belt out 80s songs and raps at karaoke. Recover from ________.

Last read

The Five Love Languages. Enlightening, now I'm ready to be a relationship therapist for my friends. Slaughterhouse 5. Too late for the neo-Cons, but hopefully Obama or Romney have read this. Yellow Green Beret. An interesting autobiography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love teaching. The greatest reward is to see students grow personally and academically throughout their middle school years and beyond.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, Other No preference
I was lucky to be adopted by German and Irish American parents. I feel comfortable around people of all backgrounds.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I’m not religious but believe in karma and the golden rule.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Somehow I was admitted to one of the "ten most intellectual" colleges in America. Somehow.